Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice breakfast

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good - nice waiting staff
Cons: anything wrong with stay- flat response from reception - no customer service skills to make your trip better. said it was not their fault!
Location: a bit away from the waterbus station but value for money if you don't mind the travel.
pool was included in the hotel price but the pool was not open for summer season but there temp was 24 degrees but nothing was said in the booking. we booked a double room and were given twin beds - were told it was expedia's fault and 'they' always do this. they just put the 2 beds together and said it was the best they could do. we asked for a double quilt to make the bed better instead of 2 single quilts but told there were none. last day no wifi - was told it was not hotel's fault as work done outside. i am not sure whether reception just told us an excuse to fob us off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice clean hotel at a affordable price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good clean hotel near Venice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to Venice. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but slightly inconvenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice; staff were helpful, breakfast was fairly good and room was fine. Hotel was quite far from bars and restaurants on the island (especially since we were staying in October so it was very quiet and places were closed) but there was a regular easy bus service to the other end of the Lido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Good value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Venice a short boat journey away, restaurants near to the waterbus station on the Lido and a sandy beach on the Lido
Hotel staff very friendly, straight forward to get to accomodation using local transport plus shuttle bus from hotel very good. We stayed at the end of their season so the pool was closed which wasn't made clear when we booked (looked very nice though but too much else to see so didnt matter at all) Breakfast was very nice. Very pleased with this hotel considering he bargain price that we paid. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel easy to get to

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Definetly don't regret staying on lido at this lovely hotel. Everything just seemed nice and relaxed. The evening meal was delicious and the restaurant was romantic. Perfect for our little weekend away. Just under 4 miles from the water taxi station which is 3 euros on the bus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, decent continental breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, a little further out from the centre of Lido than we expected. Get any of the buses to Malamocco, get off just after the fire station on right & passed the pharmacy on left, the hotel is then a short walk along the main road appears on left. This hotel appealed because of the pool, but we never used it as during the first afternoon there & that evening we were bitten all over by mosquitos. We were unprepared for this, & it caused us much discomfort so we never went back there. But we know others who did & suffered no problems. Room was nice & staff super friendly
5 out of 5
by Michael from warrington

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
great relaxing treat, dont forget to note the bus stops at via parri or bus stop number 4 of 5 on way to hotel otherwise you have longer to walk back..
3 out of 5
by John from Rushden

Ca del moro

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was pleasant and nice distance away from busy Venice. Only real downside was swimming pool was closed Monday and Tuesday for maintenance . We had specially chosen our room to ensure pool useage and indeed paid extra for it.