Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&b locked when we got there

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The right phone number and some customer service
Location: Never stayed there
Expedia are useless. They were going to relocate us. 9 days later still no call from them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Only the beds are old and dent. Otherwise, the facility is in good condition. The manager is very nice and helpful. Location of the apartment is great. We walked everywhere.
3 out of 5
by carol

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
As all buildings in Venice, it was very old. Did not have elevator and we had to walk up 4 flights of stairs with luggage. That was not nice! The room is very outdated duplex with very basic kichennette, sofa bed and poor wifi connection. Nice view from balcony, breakfasta was ok. The service was very basic. We stayed for 1 night. Location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location in a quiet part of town

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, quiet part of town
Cons: Some maintenance work on the property (bathroom, rooms)
Location: Accessible to public transport; not very far from San Marco
Our family of four loved the accommodation even if some maintenance need doing. The airconditioning provided relief in the heat of summer. Ghena, the person in charge, was very friendly and accommodating. We certainly would consider staying here again -- the place was very close to the San Angelo station and benefited from a quiet neighborhood. Would highly recommend this apartment to others.
4 out of 5
by Nicolette from Singapore

Great Facility

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We did not stay at the original place at San Marco, the owner told us that our apartment was at Sant Angelo instead. Had to call him when we were at the water bus stop but he did not answer. (We later learnt that this was due to the poor connection in venice) Hence we walked all the way to the main place at San Marco to find out that we had to walk all the way back to Sant Angelo. Despite the initial inconvenience, the apartment was lovely and spacious for 4 people. The owner was friendly and gave us a 'tour'around the apartment and how everything worked. The location at Sant Angelo was good,in between Rialto and Accademia bridge, not too touristy, and very good restaurants around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Apartment Close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The pillows were very fluffy and comfy and the apartment was very clean and well taken care of. The condo was walking distance to every main attraction. There was a boat taxi and a cheap cafe two minutes away from the condo.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from manchester

secret hideaway

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Cracking little hotel close to rialto and San Marco,very friendly staff .stayed for 2 nights and would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, Good price

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy access from Saint Anjello boat stop. Renovated and nice rooms. Very friendly staff mainly Mr Cobalis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good small hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel but worth every penny. Would go back again.