Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, very close yo people movers.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. If you arrived early they will accommodate your luggage so you can go around. The room was clean .
4 out of 5
by carole

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien desservi et propre. Inconvénients : pas d'ascenseur et parking très cher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベネチア徒歩圏、駐車場完備のホテル

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
ベネチア観光後、クロアチアに車で移動するためにベネチアに近くて駐車場のあるホテルとして選定しました。部屋は古いなりに清潔に管理されていました。立地の関係上、窓が開けれず、その点が残念でしたが、夜遅くまで観光して朝出発なので、さほど気になりませんでした。
5 out of 5
by Pia Sørensen from Hjortlund

Oplevelse

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt centra hotel, især da vi havde bil med og kunne parkere ved hotellet .
1 out of 5
by Christine from Exminster

Would not stay here again

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old, there is no lift, so if you have any kind of difficulty walking this hotel is not for you. There is no disabled amenities. You have to walk up three flights of narrow stairs if you are on the first floor or 5 flights if you are on the second. There is nobody to help with suitcases. Only one member of staff (receptionist) is on duty and only until 7pm, then your on your own. Rooms are basic. The first night we stayed was before departing on a cruise. The air conditioning did not work, neither did the kettle. The return stay after the cruise , the air conditioning worked, but not the kettle and there was no milk in the room. Tea coffee facilities, very basic. Breakfast is self-service and is in a room across the local car park. The hotel is very expensive for what is basically a B & B. It cost £489 for the two nights we stayed there. I would not recommend this hotel if you are staying in Venice. It is however, very convenient for the People Mover (just across the road) which takes you to the embarkation docks for cruises, and also the bus to Marco Polo Airport, again the number 5 bus stop is just across the square and takes you straight to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg, PA

Perfect hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance to many restaurants, St. Mark's Square and nearby a water bus stop.
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the people mover, but didn't expect it to be as wonderful as it was. The room was very clean and spacious. Although it was on the 3rd floor and a walk-up, our bags were carried up and down again by their amazing staff. There is also another building with an elevator, if you need one. The breakfast had a large array of delicacies, from cold meats, to cheeses, to croissants, fruits, and an assortment of juices and hot beverages. It was a great location, within easy walking distance to the grand canal and wonderful restaurants. Best of all was their helpful and friendly staff, with a special shout-out to Laura. She went out of her way to assist us in so many ways: she arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport (at our expense), another taxi to pick us up 2 weeks later from the cruise ship to the airport and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. A perfect stay in a perfect hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Größe der Zimmer.
Cons: Nicht alles klappt im Bad (z. B. Bidet)
Location: Am Busbahnhof Piazzale Roma
Verkehrstechnisch ideale Lage, alle Verkehrsmittel direkt am Hotel; 5 Min zum (Kreuzfahrt-) Hafen (zu Fuß oder mit dem people mover); kostenloser Parkplatz, Bahnhof in unmittelbarer Nähe, Bus vom/zum Flughafen (Expressbus oder öffentl. Bus 5), zum Markusplatz in 15 Minuten zu Fuß oder vaporello.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilidade pra quemvai pegar um cruzeiro

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bom
5 out of 5
by Rodney Luis from Curitiba

Excelente

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
A localização do hotel é Muito Boa! Ao lado do Terminal de ônibus de Veneza e do Vaporeto (Piazzale Roma), mas realmente você tem que estar atento, pois vai passar da entrada do estacionamento, mesmo colocando no GPS a sinalização para o estacionamento Ca'doge, e terá que fazer uma volta imensa para retornar a entrada. Se vier de Trem ou ônibus estará tranquilo. De carro tem a facilidade que o hotel possui estacionamento.Se quiser ir a pé para a Praça San Marco é uma ótima opção, pois você conhecerá todos os detalhes de Veneza. O quarto é perfeito, com tamanho excelente e muito limpo. O Banheiro também é muito bom, mas o chuveiro é um pouco apertado se você não for do estilo “francês” (Magro e Alto)! O Café da Manhã é excelente, com muita variedade e com comidas típicas da região da Áustria/Alemanha, além de frutas e sucos variados. O Wi Fi funcionou bem tanto nas áreas comuns como no quarto. O Atendimento Geral foi muito bom. A Recepcionista muito simpática. Foi muito atenciosa com os nossos questionamentos e nos deu uma indicação excelente para o jantar, próximo ao hotel. Se voltar a Veneza ficarei no Hotel Ca’Doge.
5 out of 5
by Ferrel

birthday getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
I called two days before our reservation because it was going to be my wife's birthday and I asked them if they could recommend nice restaurant and make a reservation for us. They accommodated everything Plus champagne in our room. Outstanding customer service. I will stay there the next time I go to Venice it's convenient for everything.