Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional, budget hotel with fabulous staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, good breakfast.
Cons: Bed a little creaky!
Really friendly & helpful staff. Great position, only 10 mins walk from station/car parks and 2 mins from Guglie (Alilaguna orange line from Marco Polo Airport). In a quiet area yet easy walking distance from the main tourist attractions of Venice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poca professionalità,

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Colazione in camera, peccato che non c'è un tavolo decente, bagno piccolo e scomodo, posizione interessante, attenzione che dopo aver prenotato tutto compreso ti chiede ancora la tassa di soggiorno senza ricevuta ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This accommodation was only a few mins walk from the main station, close to the main areas of the city but still quiet and peaceful. Andrias the receptionist was one of the nicest people, who went out of his way to find great restaurants and things to do for us during our stay. Breakfast was brought into our rooms and was perfect! Would definitely come back again. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LAU SHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Enttäuschendes Hotel in der Lagune von Venedig

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Lage, Frühstück, nettes Personal
Cons: Sauberkeit, Moskitonetze vor den Fenstern anbringen
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Laufnähe (ca. 10 min) zum Bahnhof und Piazzale Roma. Auch zu Rialtobrücke und Marcusplatz kann man laufen (ca. 20-30 min).
Wir haben auf der Durchreise eine Nacht in Venedig verbracht und uns für dieses Hotel entschieden, da es in angenehmer Laufnähe des Bahnhofs liegt und preislich akzeptabel erschien. Die Lage des Hotels war wirklich ausgezeichnet: Etwas abseits vom Trubel Venedigs, aber trotzdem in Laufweite der Sehenswürdigkeiten und vor allem des Bahnhofs sowie des Piazzale Roma gelegen. Leider hat sich dann vor Ort herausgestellt, dass die Zimmer schon leicht heruntergekommen waren und vor allem die Sauberkeit (insbesondere im Bad) stark zu wünschen übrig ließ. Auch hat es im Zimmer von Stechmücken gewimmelt. Es scheint sich bei dem Hotelgebäude um umgebaute Wohnungen zu handeln. Auch scheint es keinen Frühstücksraum zu geben, sondern nur eine Terrasse. Jedenfalls wurde uns das Frühstück auf das Hotelzimmer gebracht, weil es draußen geregnet hat. Das Frühstück hat sich dann aber als ziemlich gut herausgestellt. Wir haben für das Hotel über 100 EUR für die Übernachtung bezahlt, was uns absolut nicht angemessen erscheint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre but in a nice quiet square

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
The owners were very knowledgable about Venice and its history and were very accommodating. This is a small hotel with a very Venetian feel. Would definitely return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Die Lage des Hotels ist gut und ruhig .

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Leider ist kein Frühstücksraum vorhanden und man muss im Garten frühstücken der recht ungepflegt ist.Im Bad sind zu wenig Ablagen vorhanden.Die Nachtruhe wurde durch Mücken beeinträchtigt.Ansonsten war das Zimmer OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zohar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elina from Stockholm, Sweden

Extremely price worthy hotel in the best area!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
A very calm, clean and comfortable hotel. The location was very good, it was nice to be a bit away from the crowded central parts of Venice. We also found the Cannaregio area much more cozy and relaxed than the San Polo/San Marco areas. The service at the hotel was friendly and professional, the breakfast was good and rich for being a continental breakfast. One thing that could use improvement is the pigeon-problem on the yard, it was quite disturbing during breakfast. However, maybe hard to do anything about, we get that. A very price worthy hotel, in an otherwise quite expensive city. We were overall very satisfied with our stay!