Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel location and staff were great but there were bed bugs in our room. We stayed in a triple room. I had a few bites appear after the first night at the hotel. The second night, I discovered a bed bug on my bed and two crawling up the wall. The infestation was probably really bad since there were so many of them. I killed the bugs and showed them to the staff. They were nice enough to set us up with another hotel for the next night. However, we were still extremely concerned about bringing bed bugs home with us so that kind of ruined our vacation. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to train station, quiet area, small but cute

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was in a very convenient location, near the train station. A nice and quiet area. The hotel and room were small but cute. We loved the breakfast in bed. This hotel is not expensive at all, it was good for the price. The only negative point was the shower, it was way to small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

First time in Venice.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is a little hidden, and a little off from the main strip, a compromise we were willing to accept considering Venice is small and walkable.
The room was satisfactory, with the basic needs. Certain things were broken/missing, ie. towel rack (because one of the handles were broken), counter in the bathroom to place toiletry (pretty sure broken as well). Vladomir (front desk), was super friendly and knowledgeable. He gave us a lot of tourist info, and directed us to places we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Was very happy with our stay at this family own boutique hotel. Our room was very cute and comfortable. Bigger than expected, very clean and the staff was wonderful!! The owner was quit accommodating as we arrived early and he made sure we got our room earlier than promised.. great restaurants in the area. Location was nice and quit ac worked great!!! Breakfast was a plus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a hotel for one night in Venice at the end of my trip. Ca Due Leoni was close to my previous hotel although it was a little difficult to find (slightly off the beaten path - but I blame google maps not the hotel). The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. He carried my bag up to my room as well as made sure I had the correct information to be able to catch my flight in the morning. He also gave me a map of the area and if it wasn't my last day I'm sure would have given me amazing recommendations of where to go and how to get around. Overall, good hotel and nice staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location and great staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location. Quiet area off of a side canal. Has a water taxi stop very close and 10 minute walk to Santa Lucia Train Station. The staff is ever so helpful and warm. Room smelled a bit musty. Not sure where that was coming from. Open windows helped. Outside a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel lovely

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Ebookers
We received a very warm welcome from the friendly gentleman at reception. He was very informative and helpful. The room was beautifully appointed in venetian style. Marble floors, sweeping drapes, ornate bathroom fittings. Breakfast was delicious, in the garden in the shade. Very close to the water bus which allowed easy travel. Lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely man checked us in and gave us a free bottle of Prosecco because he noticed it was my girlfriend's birthday on her passport. A real gent with a real touch of class
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small hotel away from all the main attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Small hotel located in the old Jewish quarter. Quite convenient if you are taking a water taxi (very expensive) but if you use either of the waterbus services there are stops very close to the hotel. Hauling suitcases through Venice is not fun if you are walking more than a short distance. We arrived early in the morning and despite the 2 pm check in requirement, the manager on duty upgraded us to a larger room at no charge and allowed us immediate access. There were outside renovations being conducted so it was a bit noisy, but the work appears necessary and will enhance the overall appearance. Breakfast was good, but the garden area was cluttered and messy due in part to the renovations and when it rained the canopy was not too much help. For a one night stay satisfactory accommodation at a reasonable price. Not located close to any of the major sights but the waterbus stop located no more than 500 yards away offset this and the fares were very reasonable.