Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, excellent value

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location: The hotel is in a nice quiet part of Cannaregio, which I think is the nicest part of Venice. Strada Nuova is about 10 minutes away.
I was very glad I chose this hotel. The room was excellent value and very comfortable. I was only there for one night so did not use the kitchenette and washing machine but if I was there for longer, they would have been useful I liked being in Cannaregio. I hope to stay here again next time I am in Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room would use some good cleaning. The bed was comfortable. Wifi was good. The breakfast was not good...no selection. The front desk person leaves at 1:30pm so it makes it hard to request anything after between 1:30pm until 8:30am the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

GREAT AREA

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Restaurants in this area have a better price and generally better food in these out lying areas as opposed to the main streets one tends to walk to look at shops. It seems global climate change is raising the water levels in Venice so during times or wind expect some water along canal routes. For 10 euro's you can buy a water proof plastic liner for your shoes or boots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here - the hotel was in a great location - lots of restaurants and shops around. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and the people at the reception desk were extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bad location, bad breakfast, good staff , small rooms, bad restaurants around , we had great weather, but even that cannot make this experience better ...................................................................;......................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

best hotel in venice

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great people in a quiet convenient and CLEAN area of town. Breakfast is a steal and the staff is incredible. Charming and worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and secluded

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very nice room. Location is away from busy streets. About 15 mins walk from train station. Would definitely come back again to stay at hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, well-maintained room. Location close to train station but not near the main area so if you are looking for a more peaceful area, the location of this hotel would work. Air conditioning did not work so the room was a bit hot during the night. We had to open the window and unfortunately got a few mosquito bites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were a party of five, of which 2 retirees, whom at the start of May intended to spend 2 nights at this hotel. When we arrived the older members of the party were unable to enter their room because of a problem with the lock, which broke. The reception was not manned, but we did have a phone number to contact. Instead being offered another room, we spent 5-6 hours in hard chairs in the reception while someone called by the hotel tried unsuccessfully to fix the lock. We were eventually taken to another hotel at around 02:30 AM, and got our original room the day after. When we approached management for a refund we were told that the lock problem was our own fault, because we were retirees and weren't competent to use the lock correctly! The hotel staff thought we should have paid for the door to be repaired. Much to our dismay, we had to pay for both rooms that night. We have traveled extensively, but have never met this attitude before. When there are always more customers, discrimination of senior citizens is probably seen as acceptable. Likely, the problems were caused by lacking maintenance of the hotel. Wear and tear takes place over time and eventually leads to failure if no maintenance is done. It's not the last person to use a system before it breaks fault that it broke. The hotel seems unprofessional and unethical in its view of guests and especially in its view of senior citizens. They may as well have advertised "seniors not wanted". We won't return.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Homewood, IL

Great place to stay in Venice

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was our fourth and final stop in Italy, before flying out of Marco Polo Airport. The hotel was located in a terrific spot ... walking distance from train station and easy water taxi to airport. The neighborhood was quiet with several great restaurants nearby. We recommend getting the unlimited one-day or two-day vaperetto (water "bus") ticket ... whole city is walk-able, and it's probably just as fast to walk than it is to take vaperetto, but we did appreciate the views from the grand canal and the break from our typical 8-10 miles/day walking in Rome and Florence.