Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Comodo

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A due passi da San Marco e a poco più da Rialto. Carino, per chi non ha grosse pretese. Complessivamente buono.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice location. Hotel just in need of modernisation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
très bon hôtel, bien situé. Personnel très souriant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Muy buena ubicación , cercano a todo pero sin estar en medio del caos. Cómoda habitación y personal muy atento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel 10 mins walk to St Mark's Square

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Excellent reception services. Rooms are overall clean and nice with Windows and strong solid door and lock, very safe as compared to the Canal area. Breakfast buffet is good and the staffs are nice and friendly. Even it is a little hotel with a small entrance reception but build with elevator! don't forget these are the hotels right in the middle of the Canal along the narrow paths. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Venice - Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Venetian style
Location: Its Venice what more can you say - the most beautiful city in the world!
Lovely quiet Venetian Hotel - stylish - quiet - easy to reach friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Nice hotel in the middle of Venice!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Central location to the main attractions and shops.
Cons: Renovation and more varieties in the breakfast.
Location: The main attractions (di Rialto, Duomo and St. Mark's Square) are within walking distance.
The hotel is located in the center of Venice. At first, it was tricky to get to the hotel; so we had to take the water taxi and then walk a bit. The main attractions (di Rialto, Duomo and St. Mark's Square) are within walking distance. You will need a GPS to get around as the streets are very narrow; even so, you can easily get lost as the signal is weak and usually is lost. After a day or two, you will know how to get pretty much everywhere. The hotel could you some renovation but the room was clean and spacious although a bit dated. The bathroom had a jacuzzi and was recently renovated. The breakfast was very limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a four night stay here and found the location well suited to all the water transportation, San Marco Piazza and a lot more. There are great restaurants in the area. Staff were very helpful with directions etc. The only negative for us was the breakfast (which is the typical breakfast in a hotel of this type in Italy) because there was not very much variety if you are there for more than a couple of nights, especially if you don't eat meat, or don't want sweets for breakfast. But this was the only negative. The outside table area was lovely in the afternoon after a long day in the heat but we avoided it at breakfast as smoking is allowed there. I would stay here again and would definite recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brædstrup, Danmark

Servicen er i top, dog

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Min mand og jeg har nydt hotellet pga beliggenhed, beliggenhed, beliggenhed og den gode service. Men ingen tvivl om at der generelt kan trænge til en opdatering, især på sove/sengekomforten. Vi fik 2 ekstra puder da vi bad om det, men at få skiftet den noget slidte madras var en umulighed. Morgenmaden var lækkert, masser af frisk mad, nok af det og rigtig god service. Der var hele tiden pænt rent og smilende hjælpsomt personale. Vi vil komme igen hvis vi kommer til Venedig igen, en grund til ikke at besøge hotellet igen skulle være de dårlige madrasser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Adequate hotel in Central Venice

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience for the areas we wanted to visit.
Cons: Furniture in the dressing room area was in need of repair or replacement. The lights in the bathroom were not totally reliable.
Location: Venice speaks for itself. There were a few reasonable restaurants is Campo St. Stefano, very close by.
This was a B & B rather than a hotel but was more than adequate for our stay in Venice. The breakfast was far better than we expected.