Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and cleanness stay in Venice

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall experience was good and was very close to the transportation. The only thing you should know is no elevator in this place so need to carry all the baggage by yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Oasis in the Heart of Venice!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful gem in the heart of Venice! We stayed here during a family vacation and really enjoyed it. The hotel is unassuming from the outside but inside, the rooms have been fully updated in a stylish, cool, modern Italian style. The rooms are set up apartment-style, so you buzz in-and-out just like an apartment. Other than the receptionist & maid service, there isn't any staff around, which worked just fine for us - since we travel light and independently. Breakfast comes in the form of a wide selection of food items provided in the fridge and larder (meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, etc) along with tea/coffee/milk. These items are refreshed daily. The hotel has an incredible location - it is an easy walk to all the main Venice attractions (Rialto Bridge, St Mark's Square, Grand Canal, etc) - yet, its just enough off the main streets, that I can only describe it as an oasis. Most of Venice is over-run with tourists (ourselves included!), so to find this quiet spot in Venice with hardly anyone around and a lovely church next door ( Santa Maria della Fava), is a real treat. After a busy morning and afternoon walking through the crowds and heat, it was great to know that our hotel was nearby and had air conditioning. We would come back, rest for a couple of hours, then head out again, re-charged. Tons of restaurants and gelato places nearby, plus shopping including a grocery/liquor store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressive clean appartments Gave clear instructions and directions on how to find appartment and enter after 10pm. The only complaint was the number of stairs to climb carrying suitcases that late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little quiet boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel not too far a walk from Rialto Bridge. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, safe and very convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This apartment really helped to make our stay in Venice very nice. Located near the Rialto bridge, Saint Marcos square and major thoroughfares, it really helped us to see Venice and not waste time getting to places. The apartment itself is well appointed with a kitchen, large bedroom and good sized bathroom. Snacks are provided and it has a nice Nespresso machine. We were able to go to the local market and store food in the refrigerator to keep costs down. We throughly enjoyed the apartment and its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced and very clean.
Location: Shops and eating places very nearby.
Excellent location and very friendly staff. Close to Rialto bridge and 5 minutes walk to St Marks square.
5 out of 5
by Saidah from South Jersey

Home Sweet Home

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time in Venice and second time at Ca'Foscolo. I love the ambience, location and attention to detail. Guest comfort is the top priority and Ca' Foscolo never falls short. The residence is truly a home away from home with great furniture, reading materials, TVs, personal hygiene products and a well-stocked kitchen. At Ca' Foscolo you truly want for nothing. I highly recommend the residence for any type of stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Washington, DC

Great p(a)lace!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent! And right in the center of Venice.
4 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent position

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here twice now. First time in 1bed apt, this time in two bed apt. Really well equipped property. Beds are comfortable. The breakfast tray was excellent. The position is very handy for the main sights and access to vaporetto stops within a few minutes. Fantastic value for money. I was especially pleased with well equipped kitchen - ideal for cooking fresh fish from nearby Rialto market. Staff very helpful and made our stay extremely comfortable. Will be coming back.