Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with prime location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I know Venice very well and used the hotel for a flying visit. Friendly staff and pleasant breakfast. Recommended. Being on strada nova it's not on top of San Marco but for those that know Venice I would say this is superb Location but you will have to use your legs to get to San Marco! Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berliner Speckgürtel

Schönes Hotel in Cannaregio

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher und kompetenter Service. Gute Lage.
Cons: WLan in der Lounge verfügbar, aber nicht in unserem Zimmer
Alles hat gut geklappt, sogar drei Tage Sonnenschein
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt hotel, venligt personale, god beliggenhed.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Som sagt lå hotellet ud til en shoppe gade. Der var massere muligheder for at købe tøj, smykker, mad og hvad man nu ellers lystede.
Det var en super oplevelse at bo på Ca' Gottardi. Personalet var venlige og imødekommende. De snakkede glimrende engelsk. De stod nærmest på hænder for at hjælpe dig, og gøre dit ophold i Venedig godt. Hotellet lå ud til en shoppe gade, hvilket var super rart. Der var ikke langt til noget som helst. Der var larm om aftenen fra gaden, men ikke noget videre voldsomt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Excellent hôtel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
C'est la quatrième fois que j'y séjourne cette année et à chaque fois, c'est un enchantement. Merci pour l'accueil et pour la gentillesse du personnel. Je m'y sens comme chez moi. À bientôt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Located in a good spot with food and shopping nearby.
We had a wonderful stay at the Ca'Gottardi in Venice. We took a water taxi from the train station and went directly to the hotel. Wonderful staff and a great location. Our room was lovely. Nice breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Günstiges Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Das immer freundliche, hilfsbereite Personal.
Cons: Ein paar kleine Reparaturarbeiten im Zimmer.
Location: Im Zentrum. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Besichtigungen.
Leicht zu finden. Mitten im Zentrum. Tolles, freundliches Personal. Perfektes Englisch. Sauberes Zimmer. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

設備が・・・

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: ホスピタリティ
Cons: 設備。
Location: 最高。駅と市中心部のちょうど中間。
従業員は笑顔で接客してくれて、感じが良い。 ロケーションが良い。 増設した狭い屋根裏部屋が割り当てられた。上の部屋の足音がミシミシ聞こえ、シャワールームでは隣室の会話がそのまま聞こえる、冷蔵庫やテーブルがないなど、快適とは言えない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel on main tourist street

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Overall great staff, amazing location, will come back to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Diego, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for the your precious time you dedicated us. We all are looking forward to meeting you soon again in Ca' Gottardi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, superb staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room options at check-in were confronting. we chose the cleaner and more accessible room although much smaller. For a six day stay we felt very cramped but the hospitable and very capable staff made up for it and we enjoyed our stay overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel pratique

Posted Sep 12, 2016
C'est un hôtel proche du centre historique, du vaporetto et des restaurants. Bon rapport qualité prix et personnel très professionnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Diego, Hotel Management
Chere Sara, nous vous remercions pour le temps précieux que vous nous avez dédié! Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour ont satisfait vos attentes et nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir bientôt à nouveau dans le prochain avenir.Sincères salutations,