Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with helpful and frindly staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It had everything I needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
This hotel managed to combine the traditional with the modern as only the Italians know how.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Good staffs

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: good staffs
Cons: card key is needed to be more respondable
Location: ship station for main line "1".
Location is very near from the ship station which is for one of the main line "1" ships.Staffs were very nice and friendly.Breakfast was served from 8:30 to 10:30 but when we went to the breakfast room at 8:30 all the table were seated and we had to wait for about 10 minutes. No any other complaints.Nice Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great hotel in fantastic location, friendly staff, all necessary amenities, more like a boutique hotel than b&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Highly recommend!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We had a great time. The hotel is ideally located and the room was nicely decorated in an attractive boutique style. Breakfast was really good too with a large selection of savoury and sweet food and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Rooms in main hotel are the best.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Lovely accommodations in main building, very pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: They should provide full disclosure about differences in rooms in main building and annex.
Location: We found a variety of good restaurants close by, good shopping, not far from Jewish Quarter and Rialto bridge.
While our 5-day visit didn't start well, it ended on a very high note. On arrival, we were given a nice room in the annex building,but it was a 4 floor walk up, with dim hallways and isolated from main hotel. After one night, we requested a room in the main building. We were moved to a lovely room in the main building, close to reception and the breakfast room. Probably as a way to make up for this inconvenience, we were offered a large and beautifully furnished suite along a canal for the last two nights, that we gladly and gratefully accepted. The staff was helpful in every way, especially the manager, Fabio, who personally moved us, provided excellent advice on sites to see and best mode of transportation. So he became "Fabulous Fabio" to us. We also had a very nice conversation with the very pleasant owner. While not a complete buffet, breakfast was more than adequate to accommodate both American and European tastes. Each delicious coffee is made individually and non-alcholic beverages are free throughout the day. While a distance from San Marco, the bus taxi is only 2 blocks away and can take you close to anywhere Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St John Canada

central location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The hotel is situated beside a bridge on the thorough fare to the visitor highlights. It provides the perfect location as it is central to restaurants, grocery stores and of course shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Comfortable, clean and very friendly

Posted May 19, 2015
Centrally located hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Very nice breakfast, will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Dallas

Great boutique hotel in Venice

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful boutique hotel in Venice! Actually very spacious rooms for Venice, and all are nice, well-kept, and well appointed. The service is exceptional. The staff was very friendly and helpfu and spoke English. The location is near several good restaurants (they will recommend some to you) and a grocery store. About a 15-20 minute walk from main train station or to St. Mark's square. I think most rooms even get a view of a canal which is nice. I highly recommend this hotel and will use them again my next time in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

Everything good except the noise level

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and great breakfast
Cons: Something to cut down the noise, though I'm not sure that's possible
Location: There's a Trattoria just down from the hotel called Pizzeria Trattoria Lanternine that has great pizza!
There are many things to like about this hotel - the friendly staff, the great breakfast, the cleanliness and attention to detail. However, I found that the construction and design of the property created a noise issue. If you're a heavy sleeper, this is probably nothing to worry about. However, I found myself being awakened quite often by various noises coming from the hallway, the adjacent room, or the room above. Outside noise was not a problem because the window was very soundproof. I'm not sure if the room above me was another guestroom or an office/storage area for the hotel, but whenever someone was up there, you could tell by all the loud creaks coming from the ceiling. To be fair, perhaps other rooms were quieter than mine because I don't think the others had a room above them. Nevertheless, I would not recommend this place for light sleepers. I would say, though, that they probably have some of the friendliest staff in Venice.