Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located in Venice islands!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Good location, Clean Hotel
Love the staff's warm hospitality. We were served coffee upon arrival and allowed for early check-in (1 hr in advance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very decent hotel, good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Really nice hotel, conveniently located. The wifi was somewhat unreliable, but overall very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with prime location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I know Venice very well and used the hotel for a flying visit. Friendly staff and pleasant breakfast. Recommended. Being on strada nova it's not on top of San Marco but for those that know Venice I would say this is superb Location but you will have to use your legs to get to San Marco! Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should be a 5* Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing. One of the best value for money places I've ever stayed. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. Such a nice feeling being there. I am planning to book this hotel for my sisters birthday and will be recommending to anyone I know visiting Venice. I spent ages searching for the perfect hotel and I found it. They even gave us a small gift upon checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and chill breakfast time

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly at first we were disappointed by the super tiny room that we don't have much space to put our luggages. Room number 200 is facing a wall which I prefer not to have that window. However, the location is awesome. Staffs, especially who serving breakfast are super professional and nice. Good to have order coffee options in the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienient and easy access to other places.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was amazing. The staff are so helpful and friendly. information of interesting places to visit was given on arrival Very good service recommended and I will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in a really small room but it wasn't expensive. (Pay more if you want more!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

Beautiful

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Unique
Cons: Wifi
Location: Convenient right off the vaporetto stop
Beautiful little boutique hotel on the canal. Everything was exceptional!! The staff was great and made me espresso anytime I needed it. They even gave me a glass of prosecco! The breakfast was good and the only complaint would be wifi in the room but they did tell me it was hit Or miss with the walls. Would definitely gonna back! Oh, and it's right off of the 3rd stop from train station on vaporetto...2 small bridges to cross and you are right there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Located in a good spot with food and shopping nearby.
We had a wonderful stay at the Ca'Gottardi in Venice. We took a water taxi from the train station and went directly to the hotel. Wonderful staff and a great location. Our room was lovely. Nice breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff. Great location. Wifi was fine in public areas. Not so great in our room. Breakfast satisfactory. But lovely public areas to relax in