Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Central hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ca' Leon D'Oro is a small central hotel, very tidy with very helpful staff, the rooms have everything you need to use as a base to explore the beautiful city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great staff, great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Can't beat the proximity to Rialto location-wise, and the biggest surprise was the hotel staff. Francesco, the manager, welcomed us and took time to explain the hotel, our room and the next day met us to walk through options in the breakfast room. He's also hilarious and gave great tips. We could depend on him, and Francesco put a lot of joy in our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Convenient location for Rialto district and nice breakfast. However, 3-night reservation for two-person room included a grand total of 1 complimentary drink from the minibar. Not one per person or even one per night. I'd rather they didn't offer any at all. It would be less insulting.
5 out of 5
by JI YOUNG from 싱가포르

참 좋은 곳

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
전체적으로 아주 만족했습니다. 깨끗하고 쾌적하고 주위 관광지 접근성이 아주 좋았던 곳입니다. 아쉬웠던것은 숙박당일 더운물 공급하던 기계 고장으로 샤워를 못한것 외에는 나무랄곳 없는 호텔로서 다음에 베네치아를 방문하더라도 다시 찾고싶은 호텔입니다.
5 out of 5
by Zsolt from Vienna

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room is not too big but finally there is space enough and all the other conditions and sevices are excellent. The staff espacially
4 out of 5
by Chiara from Latina

Comodissima soluzione per visitare Venezia

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato due notti in questo albergo vicinissimo al ponte di Rialto. Le camere sono in tipico stile Veneziano, comode e dotate di minibar e cassaforte. La colazione è un po' misera ma tutto sommato accettabile. Lo consiglio sicuramente. Unico neo, le scale da fare a piedi perchè manca l'ascensore.
4 out of 5
by Bethanie Kay

Hidden gem in Venice!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - close to everything only 1 minute walk from Rialto bridge. Small 5 room B&B means personalized service from the staff. Staff is one of the best parts of staying here! Rooms are clean and comfortable - adequate size. Beds are firm, pillows are a bit too firm, though. Shower is small (typical for Europe), but not a problem. Decor is traditional Venezian. Complimentary WiFi works just fine. Continental breakfast was more than adequate -- breakfast breads, fruits, yogurt, cereal, cold cuts of meat and cheeses. Also juices, milk, hot tea, and a coffee machine with everything from espresso to hot cocoa. Overall, a pleasant stay in this charming little B&B. It's not 5 star, but the staff are amazing, the rooms are comfortable, and the price is very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by Edwin from Delray Beach, FL

Despite the stairs, GREAT staff and good LOCATION!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The most surprising aspect was the long staircase to climb just to get to the reception. The staff were delightful and helpful (excellent), although the room was just plain, with an adequate bathroom (plenty of towels). The breakfast was simple but good (although they ought to keep it open longer hours just to relax) Neighborhood was typical Venetian, and close to everything, with the Rialto stop just a short walk away. I'd say get an elevator! otherwise quite good.
4 out of 5
by John from Beverly, MA

Good Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Location was right in the heart of the city. Room was typical of small European inner "historical" city locations. View was to an house across 8' wide alley. New soundproof windows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconson USA

Great service and Very clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staff are the most friendly and helpful people you can find. Great location and easy to find with close proximity to water taxi stop. Super clean rooms also.