Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Excellent Location and Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, location near transportation hubs, San Marco square, shopping, dining, banking and tour offices right around the corner.
Cons: The shower area had some mold, but minor concern.
Location: Prime location, near Rialto bridge, short walk to San Marco square, tons of shopping, dining and ATMs just steps away.
We loved or stay at Ca'Loredan. Check-in was excellent, we were aware that we needed to check-in prior to 5:00pm. Marco was excellent. He helped us carry our luggage up the stairs, gave us a map, orientation to Venice and recommendations. The room was comfortable, had a private shower, air conditioning (keep in mind that it can only be used during summer months per Italian regulations). Hotels in Italy and Venice particularly cannot be judge by the same star rating as in the US, but we loved this place. It's in prime location, 4 minutes from the Rialto bridge (your vaporeto stop getting into Venice) and a 5 - 10 minute walk to San Marco square. There are several ATMs literally around the corner, tons of dining options and shopping nearby. Breakfast was very good, perhaps the best among the hotels we stayed at through Italy and Marco can make a good cup of cappuccino. Again, Marco was great to interact with, is multilingual, friendly and made our stay more pleasant. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Lovely place. Intimate and personal.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Quite near to the station. Convenient location, comfortable environment. Sweet staff. Pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston UK

Great central location.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Staff very informative and helpful. Felt right in the centre of everything but still nice and quiet when relaxing in the late evening. Great price for such a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from New York, NY, USA

Minimal cost (for Venice) with minimal amenities

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Location, cost
Cons: Cleanliess, stairs
Location: 3 blocks from Rialto (Grand Canal) 6 blocks to St Marks
This B&B has the bare minimum required. It was a 2 story climb without elevator, the room had a bed, bathroom (with tiny shower), closet, lights, and a tv (which I didn't try). Room was clean except for floors, which were dusty and gritty - not mopped, with no rug or carpeting. Breakfast was normal juice coffee croissant cereal. Best part? It was cheap and easy to get to, once we had the directions (without them good luck, no one in Venice will know where the street is located). Oh yes, GREAT location right off the Rialto bridge and close to St Marks. So go if you're good with spartan and can climb stairs. Stay away if you like pretty rooms or can't climb stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Krasnodar

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2010
It's more apartment then a hotel. If arrive late, better call them cause they have no regular reception. Great for the price. 1 min to Rialto. The best room is the Terrase one - under the roof with a stairs to a private terrase with a crazy view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from México

B&B con excelente ubicación, edificio histórico

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: la hospitalidad del propietario, la ubicación, los servicios.
Cons: la ropa de cama
El B&B está cerquísima del puente Rialto. El propietario es bien amable y te da buenos tips, además tienes un buen desayuno. La relación entre precio y servicio es óptima. La única incomodidad es subir los tres pisos... pero bueno, es Venecia.... así pasa hasta en los hoteles lujosos. En general, muy recomendable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel bien situé mais pas de service client

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: La situation car il est proche des sites remarquables de Venise . Le propriétaire donne de bonnes adresses de restaurants.
Cons: Les horaires d.ouverture , la rigidité du propriétaire , la rénovation de la salle de bains.
Location: Le Rialto , le marché aux poissons, la basilique San Marco , le palais des Doges , la place San Marco
Cet Hotel est très bien situé : proche du Rialto et de la place San MArco . En revanche, on doit payer un surcoût de 50 € quand on arrive apres 17h car le propriétaire n est plus disponible . Le petit dejeuner est servi entre 7h30 et 10h. A 10h05 , on ne peut plus avoir un café ou un the. C est fini ! La douche est tres petite et la salle de bains est propre mais vieillotte .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIEN SITUE

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: L ENDROIT OU IL ETAIT SITUE
Cons: LA PROPRETE LE MENAGE LAISSE A DESIRE LES SERVIETTES DE TOILETTE NE SONT PAS CHANGE DU TOUT
Location: TOUT PEUT SE VISITER A PIED LES VAPORETE SONT A 200 METRES
C EST UN ENDROIT UNIQUE CALME ET REPOSE IL N Y A PAS DE VOITURE NI DE VÉLO C EST AGRÉABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pia from new jersey

Super!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheden.
Cons: Fleksible indtjekningstider med kun 6 værelser burde det kunne lade sig gøre.
Location: Tæt på Rialto Broen og Markus pladsen en spytklat væk.
Virkelig centralt bed and breakfast sted. Pris i overklassen, men Venedig er en utrolig dyr by, så der er sammenhæng. Dette BB ligger i gå afstand til alt, og meget nemt at finde. Forvent ikke det store til morgenmad, men kaffen er fin. Værelset tilpas i størrelse, badet i minimalistisk str. . Rengøring OK. Vær dog meget OBS på at receptionen lukker kl. 17, så hvis du kommer senere er der et gebyr på 40 Euro, hvilket vi havde overset. Beliggenheden til trods var der meget roligt i området.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un ricatto bello e buono

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Peccato..l'hotel e' gradevole ma la mia esperienza e' stata pessima. Il check-in del B&B chiude alle 17.00. Nella prenotazione viene detto: "se è previsto un ritardo all'arrivo, contatta direttamente l'hotel per conoscere le procedure adottate in questi casi". La procedura in questi casi e' un sovraprezzo di 40 Euro!!! prezzo che viene comunicato con una mail in inglese (forse pensavano fossi un pollo straniero da spennare) solo dopo che la prenotazione non puo' piu' essere cancellata. L'incaricato scrive che se arrivo dopo questo orario per loro è un no-show (mancata presentazione) e che per evitare che io perda il totale della prenotazione (298 euro) e mi ritrovi senza alloggio una persona attenderà solamente me ed il costo è di 40,00 euro, che la sua e' una gentilezza e non e' mio diritto arrivare dopo che un posto e' chiuso... A mio avviso questo e' un ricatto infatti abbligano le persone ad accettare. Ritengo che questo costo extra (piu' del 13 % dell'intero prezzo) per l'arrivo tra l'altro alle 18.30 del venerdi' in un posto turistico debba essere reso esplicito fin dall'inizio per permettere di scegliere se pagare o trovare una soluzione altrnativa.