Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second visit to Venice and we wanted to stay within walking distance of the major attractions. This hotel is located in the San Marco siestre and is therefore in walking distance of St Marks square and all the sights of the area. The famous vaporetto (water bus) of Venice is nearby where you can hop on and tour the Grand canal, Accademia, the Lido and the other islands of Venice. This hotel has only 3 rooms, and therefore it could probably be more accurately described as an upmarket bed and breakfast. Do not stay here if you like your hotel luxury services such as a concierge, bar, gymnasium, room service or a pool. However, if you want a discreet, quiet hotel with a clean, generously sized en-suite room and a gorgeous view of a canal from your window from where you can watch the passing gondolas and listen to the gondoliers serenading their guests then this is the place for you. The breakfast provided is continental but an with an ample selection. The owner Grazziano is polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Penny

Nice owners

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very nice and accommodating. The staff was very helpful and pleasant . Rooms We're nice and clean. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice and quaint hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel was not too far from the cruise ship port so the location was central to the San Marco. The staff were nice and helpful. While we did have a nice view of the gondolas, our room was situated very close to it, so crowds of people are around at various times to listen to them sing. I recommend turning on your gps to find this place as there is no visible signage outside. I think we got the biggest room on the second floor as it was quite spacious. The washrooms were clean and renovated. The rest of the room had possibly original wood beam ceilings which added some charm. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly, well located hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The hotel was well located about a 5/10 minute walk from St Marks and the Rialto. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Very good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Atlanta, GA

A wonderful hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were two couples on our first trip to Venice. Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel could be VERY hard to find as there is no signage at all. Current work on exterior of building means you can't really enjoy your view. Garbage boats in the morning are LOUD, so keep your windows closed. Excellent breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but needs fixing up

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Easy to walk to sites with spacious room, but depressing entry with broken door to courtyard, could not see anything from bedroom windows except a wall with screening and bird poop, bedding needed replacement, shower was very large but evidence of mold, owner was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was a good stay, I.enjoyed my time there and it was very comfortable with a good view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Authentic with Modern Comforts

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The charm, comfort and cleanliness
Location: Great location only 5 minutes from Piazza Saint Marco (if you don`t get lost lol)
My 11 year old and I enjoyed our 2 night stay in this charming bed and breakfast. The best of both worlds in this authentic Venice home with the comforts we are accustomed to (the much needed AC and modern bathroom amenities). It was a welcomed oasis from the busy and hot streets of Venice. My son was thrilled by the secret codes needed to access the courtyard then the building and the skeleton key for our room. We were serenaded by the Gondolas that past beneath our window. The breakfast was a generous spread of fresh pastries, pie, croissants, cold cuts, cheese, cereal, yoghourt, juices and coffee of course. It was a treat to be offered espresso or cappuccino as well. One of the nicest breakfasts I have experienced in any of the bed and breakfasts I have stayed at during my travels in Italy. Because of the heat and humidity we didn`t get to visit as much as we wanted so when I return to Venice I will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Very pleasant stay however, was not aware the construction was still going on and the scaffolding was all still up around the entire building obstructing all views. The staff was wonderful and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
An incredible hostess! Chaira is very friendly and helpful. Her presence in that hotel makes up for any fault the hotel might have. Nice breakfast, beautiful location!