Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GR

Nice B&B, great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Ca’ Morosini is a guest room: that means that there is no 24h reception. And that’s all! Everything else is there: spacious room with a comfortable bed (We had booked an economy double room. We just couldn’t control the heating and the room was quite hot), private clean bathroom with toiletries, wi-fi connection that worked almost perfectly. Rafaella (the owner) is very friendly and helpful, but the star of Ca’ Morosini is Bolivar –a 2 year old cocker! The location is great: 1) it’s close to a vaporetto stop (5 min walk from San Angelo) and you only have one bridge to cross 2) Rialto bridge and St. Marco sq are a 10 min walk and Ponte del’ Accademia is only a 5 min walk 3) Campo San Stefano sq is a quiet, nice square with good amenities. Two cons: 1) there is no elevator (but that’s pretty usual in Venice) 2) the breakfast is quite poor: one croissant, two breads, butter and jams and a cup of coffee. Overall, nice place; I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it and to stay here next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to Piazza San Marco.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Close to local amenities and easy transport. Very clean and comfy room. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: The room I stayed in had the bed close to a curtain which was slightly uncomfortable.
Location: Piazza San Marco, St. Angelo, all major attractions just 10 mins away.
The staff was amazing, very helpful and always willing to resolve any issues. The hotel was not only close to Piazza San Marco but to the nearest port St. Angelo. This was very convenient to travel to the airport and other parts of Venice. Very clean rooms, daily service. I'll stay here again, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Place was clean and nice. Staff was very helpful with all arrangement !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Great location. Very friendly staff and owner. Excellent wifi. Clean bathroom but small. Unique style rooms. Older flooring and furniture. The television remote did not work (though we didn't bother asking for it to being fixed as we were not in the hotel a lot). Blankets are thin & older but we noticed a flannel blanket was left in our room closet the next day when it rained in Venice. No elevators but doable with a large luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice bed and breakfast Hotel centralized in Venice

Posted Oct 14, 2015
This was a wonderful hotel we stayed at. We're on our honeymoon in Italy and decided to drive up to Venice from Tuscany for one night. The owner was very nice and the staff was great! Room was clean and spacious. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel (St Mark's Square is a 5 to 10 minute walk). Plenty of restaurants next to the hotel. We loved our stay in Venice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nice hotel friendly staff only minor problem was the breakfast! Croissant, coffee and a roll with some jams! Not my idea of breakfast, but I do understand that we wasn't at home, just think a little bit of extra effort, like some cereals or cheese and meat to go with rolls like most continental breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic family hotel in right budget in San Mark

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great hotel with all the amenities very close to all the spots in Venice. Hotel is next to all imp boat stations - st angelo and accamedia. So transport in Venice and from airport is very easy. Highly recommended. And yes I also got a room upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Very close to everything. Lovely staff. Rooms a bit outdated but spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales UK

Excellent location close to all sights of Venice

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent. Good breakfast delivered to room. Comfy bed and a good shower. Helpful pleasant staff.
Cons: No charming as it is for a short break in Venice
Location: Hotel is by the church of S Stefano and a 2 minute walk to Accademia bridge with beautiful views down the Grand Canal and a short walk to San Marco.
Lovely staff and very helpful. Email received with water bus information from airport, the nearest water station stop and 5 minute walking directions to hotel plus Information on check in. Map given for finding our way around during our stay. Information given on checking out and we were able to leave our suitcases at the hotel on the last day as had an evening flight. The decoration of the hotel was a little tired but this added to the ancient charm of Venice. Our bed had a lovely old carved bed head and we had a small balcony with seating overlooking the square with a glimpse of the Grand Canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel. Good choice

Posted Sep 19, 2015
It was a lovely stay. There was everything ready for us even tough we couldn't communicate with the manager in advance. The breakfast great! Really close to everything.