Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Nothing it was perfect.
Location: The location was half way for the Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. The hotel is situated on the edge of the Stefano square with plenty of restaurant
From a text message from the Owner/Manager the day before we arrived to say what our checking in details were. I text back to ask if it was the right stop on the Grand Canal we had and they text back with instructions how to find them. We were greeted by Rafaella who was most welcoming and asked if we needed help with our plans for our stay. She was informative and assisted us on where to visit, what transportation to take and also where to visit. The chamber lady was friendly and even though we only could speak in our own language she was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient B&B to all Venice sites.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Large room. Weak AC. Terrace. Private entrance. Friendly staff.
Cons: Need a lift - 58 stairs to the room carrying 4 pieces of luggage was a real challenge. No in room safe.
Location: Convenient to St Marc's Square.
Large triple room, small bathroom. 58 stairs to top floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Raffaella, Owner, Hotel Management
Pleas remember the building in Venice are historic, ours is from 1.700s and it's impossible to have elevators. And thIs is the typical venetian daily life style! I know it's difficult but the beauty of our city makes us forget all its defects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UL

In the heart of Venice excellent

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent food room perfect right in the centre of Venice. Staff very friendly can't wait to go back someday. Brilliant holiday
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Perfect location, friendly, helpful staff. Home!

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fabulous guest house. It's not a 5 star hotel, and we didn't expect that. The rooms are done out very well, the amenities are absolutely what you would expect from somewhere with only 6 rooms. It is perfectly located, the staff/owners couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was perfectly adequate and the croissants especially nice. A real home from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed in an economy room in off-season. Price is good, but for paying just a little bit extra (25 EUR more), other hotels offer suite, which is 3 times better (more space, hearty breakfast, 24hr concierge etc) . Once again, I am talking about the winter time, not sure it is the same during the summer. Unique wallpapers, carpets, lamps and ceilings make this place to stand out. Bathroom and room were pretty small. Place has an Italian breakfast. You may need to have another breakfast outside to give you the energy you need for waking around the islands. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Location is great too. This place gives you pretty unique feel and worth checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Vittoria, Hotel Management
dear Andrew, Maybe the suite of the hotel you looked is not in the center of Venice but outside the quarter of San Marco.Why you have not spent 25,00 euro more and move to another part of Venice? If you told us we had refunded and help you to change location. Please note that we offer only continental breakfast and it's described on the web site Kind regards Ca' Morosini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel, central location and v. Welcoming

Posted Dec 24, 2016
the hotel exceeded our expectations. The decor was wonderful and the hotel was placed in a central location. It was very welcoming, pleasant and stress free. The staff are truly lovely and welcoming. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Is a small place but with very good personnel and extraordinary location, the owner is at the place so she pays attention to all details. Breakfast can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheerful guesthouse

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location- ten minutes walk to The Piazza San Marco. Pleasant owner and helpful maid
Cons: A guesthouse can't rate itself like a hotel. A four star guesthouse doesn't offer the same service as a four star hotel
Location: Main sights plus gondolas, restaurants and posh shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Raffaella, owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We agree with you! BUT PLEASE NOTE THAT WE HAVE NEVER RATE OURSELF LIKE A HOTEL. This is a guesthouse and not an hotel as well described on our web site. The four star category of the guesthouse is given from the Municipality of Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot to explore Venice. Friendly and helpful.