Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of Venice

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location, the air conditioning, the beds, the cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast is quite basic (croissant, bread, jams, nutella, orange juice and excellent coffee). Could be improved with perhaps some fresh fruit.
Location: Restaurants and souvenir shops right at the doorstep of the hotel. Academia bridge and piazza San Marco a a few minutes away on foot. Perfect location
Albeit a bit small (to be expected in the heart of Venice), the room was lovely and the decor very venecian! The bathroom was clean, the beds were comfortable and, most important in the July heat wave, the air conditioning worked very well. We slept very soundly without any noise disturbing us. Raffaela was very sweet and helpful, she also makes one good cappucino! From our window, we had a view of an old church right across the narrow street, and onto piazza San Stefano on the right where you have restaurants and shops, without huge crowds. Less than five minute walk to piazza San Marco. It was also very easy to get to the hotel from vaporetto stop S Angelo. When we got there (slightly after checkin time--we had communicated that to Raffaela before arriving), there was an envelope waiting for us containing the keys and relevant information. The a/c had already been started in our room so it was very comfortable right away. I recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Raffaella, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Located pretty central, close to all the attractio

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good, central location, friendly staff but it could do with a small upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Raffaella, Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Nice guesthouse in Plaza San Stefano

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Old world guesthouse at north end of Plaza San Stefano - right off the Grand Canal. Request the Pasani room - great corner guest room with great views. The guesthouse is very much a B&B. Hotel staff are only around in the morning and early afternoon - makes for a very private experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Raffaella, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you Hope to see you soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A First! Never in 35 years of travel!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Too much to list, but attitude would a start. I have never written a letter of complaint in my life but it's deserved in this case.
Location: The location was fine.
When we arrived at the hotel in the morning, we were told we could leave our bags and come back in the afternoon and our room would be ready and a key would be left in an envelope in the downstairs lobby. No issue yet, other than if you have heavy baggage, don't expect any help dragging it up the stairs. Upon coming back mid-afternoon, we discovered an envelope had been left, but for another guest and not us. We looked around the property and my wife found the room attendant getting dressed and about to leave, at which time she told her about our predicament. We were able to get a key luckily for the room and put our luggage inside.. small room, bed as hard as a rock,TV did not work, AC was inadequate, and the room noisy when the window was opened. Anyway, we had one night, and even though very expensive, we soldiered on and left early the following morning before the staff arrived. The real issue started when I emailed the hotel after and asked what had happened regarding our key that was not left in the lobby as promised. This started a series of accusations from the hotel owners, and offers of a refund if I would not write a negative review. I was accused of essentially lying, complaining too much, and in essence shown a disdain that I've never experienced before in many years of travel to dozens of countries, and hundreds of hotels. Sadly, it initiated a diatribe of insults from the management and owners that was rude and offensive. Customer service ?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Raffaella, Owner, Hotel Management
Sorry but we really and sincerely don't remember you and your worst experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

Raffaella was the best so helpful!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Raffaella was so friendly and helpfull, hotel was so warm and cozy and walking distance to most attractions and water transportation...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ruhiges Hotel, Sehenswürdigkeiten in Laufnähe.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Service und die Lage
Cons: Zum Frühstück ggf. etwas herzhaftes?
Location: Innenstadt sechs Min. laufen zum Markusplatz, diverse Sehenswürdigkeiten,Museen etc. in Laufnähe, Restaurants u. Läden div.
Nettes kleines Hotel mit unaufdringlichen, doch aufmerksamen Service , liebevoll eingerichteten Zimmern und freundlicher Chefin. Wir (Oma, Opa u. Enkel 6J.) haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel accueillant et pratique

Posted May 7, 2016
Hôtel bien situé et pratique car proche d'un arrêt de vaporetto . Propriétaire très sympathique car elle nous a conseillé sur les visites et bons plans dans Venise. Plan de la ville offert également
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre petite

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: La situation dans la ville
Cons: Petit déjeuner 2 chambres très petites
Location: Près du pont Academia , permettant de relier les 2 rives à pieds Station de vaporetto à proximité Près de la place Saint Marc et du centre
Chambre très petite ,lit colle au mur Petit déjeuner peu varie Conditions d accueil à l arrivée très bonne , clé sous enveloppe Très bien situé dans Venise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great location and knowledgable ownwr

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel is like a four star guest house which is perfect for Venice. The location is good in walking distance to San Marco square and Rialto bridge. San Stefano square is surrounded by good osteria's and restaurants. The owner is lovely and very helpful and knowledgable. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Convenient place to stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: This hotel was quite convenient to the Grand Canal. At most a five minute walk from the nearest vaporetto stop.
Cons: I'd be concerned that if I lost my keys I'd have a difficult time getting in.
Location: Situated directly between the Rialto bridge and San Marco's square. This is right in the middle of the heart of Venice.
This B&B is located a short walk from the Grand Canal, making it easy to access from the train station. The hotel was located in a large square with many shops and restaurants. The owner warmly greeted us upon arrival, and was nice enough to upgrade us to a larger room for a few of the nights during our stay. Breakfast was served promptly at 8:30: orange juice, coffee of choice and assorted breads and croissants. The internet was quick and reliable -- much better than some of the other places we stayed at in Italy.