Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: In the middle of everything in Venice, close to the bus and train stations
Excellent atentiion, clean and a sesatiion of being home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel wonderful location, highly recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, garden, staff, room.
Loved this hotel. Wonderful garden overlooking the Grand Canal, great room and really helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフの心遣い

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
スタッフがフレンドリーで、心遣いがとても良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious ang lovely garden on cana

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Good location near railway
Good hotel, open plan bathroom a little discomforting, good breakfast, garden out back and on canal, friendly staff, great quiet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by nigralagoon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. i am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you really enjoyed our location and the service. I' sorry you had problems with the bathroom,a lot of effort went into ensuring that the rooms are both functional and attractive. I hope that you will visit us again next time you are visiting the beautiful Venice Kind Regards Robert E. Orsillo Customer Care Dept
5 out of 5
by Lunan from Sydney Australia.

It's a great hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It's the best 4 star hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. They speak very good English. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I will certainly Satu at this hotel again if I come back to Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you for your review and feedback which is greatly appreciated. I'm delighted you had a great stay with us . I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the Ca' nigra in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert E.Orsillo Customer Care Dept
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Beautiful palazzo on the Canal...romantic rose gardens and lovely rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The gardens; the staff and the general atmosphere.
Cons: I had no complaints at all
Location: The hotel is near the main station - but you wouldn't know it. We were not disturbed at all by the volume of traffic at all
We were very pleased with hotel. The fact that the hotel had 2 gardens was a huge plus. We could sit in the garden, eating breakfast overlooking the Grand Canal. The room (twin room) was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was tasty and varied. No complaints at all. The staff were very helpful too and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by R.E.O., Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and I'll share your comments with our team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Robert E.Orsillo Customer Care Dept
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Old hotel and noisy

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Walking into hotel from rain soaking wet with our luggage, 3 staff at reception just stared at us without moving to help with door and bags. If ur room is on the ground floor, u can hear everything that is happening at reception and coffee area - there was a wedding in the hotel at the last night and I could hear everything. Hotel does not have a restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by R.E.O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your very constructive feedback, I'm sorry there were aspects of your visit which were disappointing.I'm surprised because our staff is always remarked as very helpful and friendly ... I sincerely hope you won't be deterred from visiting us again, I am very confident you would not be disappointed a second time,don't hesitate to request an upper floor room . Kind regards Robert E. Orsillo Customer Care Dept.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Braintree

Relaxing Venice..

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very nice. Lovely rose garden to watch the world go past
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Didcot UK

Really nice hotel on the Grand canal

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Venice is really worth a visit. It is quite surreal and very different to what I expected. There is plenty to do.
The hotel was really nice and clean. The garden over looking the Grand canal was beautiful and a great place to have breakfast or just chill with a drink and watch the world go by. The staff were really friendly and very very helpful. They all spoke English. Venice is beautiful but very different. We walked most places but to do this you need a good map. I would recommend having a canal boat ride as you see Venice from a different perspective. It can be expensive but there are some good reasonable places to eat. I would thoroughly recommend both the hotel and Venice itself.