Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Smart and clean rooms, friendly staff, fab location but still far enough back to be quiet. Highly recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver Co

Very Dishonest Owners

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Close to San Samuel Vaporeto Station
Cons: Be honest. Dont take advantage of foriegned women and the system
Location: Vaporeto station
We got there and the bathroom in the room that cost$367.00 has no bathroom. The door was locked, we have to share the bathroom. It was very bad because we could not sleep well having people getting in our room all night to use our bathroom. The next morning I asked the owner of the hotel if we could have a discount , he said we have just to pay for the big room, The small room $153.00 was free ,but we should tell Expedia that we have had some family problems and we could not show up to the hotel. We were traveling for a week in Italy. It was soooo expensive, how we were not going to show up. I am very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Would stay again!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! The woman who owns this hotel goes above and beyond with breakfast for you and making sure you are comfortable! It is the perfect location and isn't right in the centre of the tourists but so close to everything you need! Great restaurants and a wine bar 5 minutes away and very close to st marks square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and comfortable.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great stay. Room was a tiny bit smaller than we expected, but who cares...you're not in it that long. Lovely decor and awesome bathroom. Staff very friendly and breakfast had lots of options to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Small, friendly hotel, convenient for vaporetto

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, service and convenience.
Cons: Bathroom needs a shower curtain so a shower can be taken standing up.
Location: Good location, just off the Grand Canal but very quiet.
We stayed for one night, prior to a cruise. We found the hotel a short, flat walk from the vaporetto stop, which was important for us as we had a lot of luggage. It was also an easy walk to San Marco. The staff were, without exception, friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was very small but comfortable and furnished in elaborate Venetian style. The bathroom was large but would have benefited from a shower curtain or screen. Breakfast was good and served outside in a pretty little courtyard.
3 out of 5
by Marie-Lyne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kirsty from Brisbane

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good for family of 5, easy walking distance to plenty of restaurants and landmarks. Great service.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia from Scotland

Anniversary trip to Venice

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find from directions supplied by the hotel. On arrival warmly welcomed by the night receptionist, who was a great help when we had a medical problem . Many thanks for his assistance . The room was a delight ,lived up to our expectations, fabulous interiors throughout . All other staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. Location was very near to all the major attractions. A fabulous find , would definitely use this hotel again . Overall 5/5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Beautiful city.