Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kobe,Japan

Perfect hospitality

Posted Jul 18, 2016
All the staffs of this hotel we're professionals. I can't find such a comfortable, clean, quiet and safe hotel in Venice. The location of this hotel is very convenient to use traghetto and vaporetto to any direction. Most of the famous museums and places to visit are walking distance. I really want to stay this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Ideal location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Decor and friendliness of staff
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Easy walk to San Marco square, Rialto Bridge and Bridge of Sighs. Restaurants and bars are all close as is the water transport station of San Samuele
Welcoming and friendly with stunning decor. Ideally located for seeing the main sights and for water transport. Will definitely return and will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location in San Marco

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Charming, comfortable room, nice furnishing, convenient, great service and very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: No complaints
This is a perfect off the beaten track location only 10 minutes from San Marco Square. It is a very quiet street. The concierge Lucio was gracious and even arranged for the night clerk to serve us breakfast at 5AM. They gave us a room upgrade because my husband is 6 feet 5 inches tall. The room was lovely and had a small balcony. It is also close (5 minute walk) to a water taxi pickup to the airport. I would return here to stay if I happen to visit Venice again. Lucio recommended a wonderful restaurant Fiore right around the corner. The food was a little more expensive than nearby tourist attracting restaurants but well worth it. Many people were in the bar eating tapas standing up but we chose a sit down dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Petite hotel with professional care and attention

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: All the detail of construction finishes example marble and other treatments plus comfortable and cleanliness of our bedding.
Cons: Bathroom while very nice could be improved with a curved shower curtain
Although hotel is small, the professional care and attention to detail allows for a great enjoyable experience. Very clean and cared for with great staff who are knowledgeable about the area, helpful, cheerful and obliging. All rooms are on same level just one floor up from the lobby. Breakfast is continental and plentiful with special attention and service given by two of the loveliest ladies you will ever meet. Location is quite / great given its proximity to the Vapporetto, water taxi, restaurants and San Marco square.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Ålesund

Quiet and lovely hotel in the middle of Venice!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, Ca' Pagan is a great hotel in walking distance of the entire Venice! Located in a quiet side street, in the already quiet Venice. This is our first time in a city totally free of cars and buses, and we LOVED IT! While walking the streets, bridges and back-alleys with thousands of small unique shops and sights are the best feature of Venice, a public boat-stop is always nearby to give your legs a rest. Ca' Pagan is located a two minute walk from the San Stefano place; a great starting-point for walks either down over the Grand Canal on the Bridge L'Accademia, or up towards the Rialto area (with the famous Rialto-bridge with shops on both sides), or for the ten minute walk right to Piazza San Marco. We must have walked all of Venice's streets in 4 days, with the hotel Ca' Pagan as our base. The staff at Ca' Pagan gave us a map, and valuable information on the location of things, as we knew almost nothing about Venice when we came. Now we know Venice a little more, and we most definately will be coming back!
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Just Perfect

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing little b&b. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Very clean and bespoke with a great location. Would defiantly visit again, highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

家庭的なホテル

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: チェックアウトの時 タクシーを待っている間 コーヒー(カプチーノ)を淹れてくれました。 それだけですが、なんとなくうれしい。
Cons: 部屋で温かい飲み物が飲めるような、電気の湯沸かしポットが有るともっと良かった。
Location: ホテルの周辺はギャラリーがあり、そのギャラリーを見るだけでも楽しめました。
スタッフはフロントマンも朝食を用意してくれた女性もとても良かった。 ベネツィアングラスの照明器具や鏡、調度品がベネツィア気分を盛り立てます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Venetian charm with all the modern comforts

Posted Apr 16, 2016
A great hotel, ideally situated close to the sights but in a very quiet part of San Marco with easy access to/from the airport. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, giving advice and recommendations. The room I had was very comfortable with a great bathroom and Wifi was good and quick. Breakfasts are good with a variety on offer and great coffee made to order. Overall a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, many thanks for your stay anf for your great comment about Cà Pagan. We hope to see you here again. Kind regards. Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. The staff were lovely and very helpful and welcoming. The room was spotless every day and in a very good condition. Would definitely stay again. Good value for money and a lovely breakfast too. The staff went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. You can walk to the hotel but it is a very long route with lots of bridges. A water taxi would be best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr typisches Hotel im Zentrum von Venedig

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Wir waren als Familie von 5 in einer Wohnung gegenüber vom Hotel untergebracht. Die Wohnung hat ein Wohnzimmer mit Schlafsofa, Flurküche, 2 Zimmer und 2 Badezimmer. Kein großer Luxus, aber sauber, ruhig und geräumig. Sehr gute Lage.