Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comodo albergo a due passi da piazza San Marco

Posted Nov 17, 2016
ho passato due giorni piacevolissimi in questo albergo,accolto molto gentilmente,con tutti i confort che puoi chiedere in un albergo comodo e simpatico a Venezia.Ho apprezzato molto la macchinetta in camera per caffè,te e acqua in frigor gratis.Per un soggiorno comodo a Venezia è l'ideale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación

Posted Oct 21, 2016
A pasos de la Plaza de San Marcos tiene acceso a muchos restaurantes y comercios, las instalaciones están un poco descuidadas pero apenas buenas para dormir!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: Get rid of the mould smell
The hotel was in a great location, very close to St Mark's square but the entire hotel and our room smelled like mould. We also had a problem with mosquitoes getting in, even whilst the windows were closed! For how much we paid, we weren't very impressed with the conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taki

골때리는 곳ㅋㄱㄱ

Posted Sep 15, 2016
이태리 네번갔었음.ㅋㄱㄱㄱ 첫날 구글맵으로 찾아가는데. 폰이랑 캐리어 박살낼뻔~ 찾기 드럽게 힘듬. 불가능의 영역.ㅋㅋㄱㄱㄱ 베네치아 자체가 구글맵이 끊기는데다가 골목이라 힘듬. 근데 한번 찾아 놓으면 위치는 좋음. 산마르코 성당에서 아주 가까움. 시설도 완전 베니치아식이고, 이태리 특성상 이 정도믄 좋은 시설임. 찾느라 죽을뻔해서 비추
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Good Location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Print the map that the hotel sends! Walk along the pier to the end and you will get within 100 steps of the hotel. It is in the alley between Gucci and next to Armani. Lots of towels and hot water but 5 flights of stairs with no elevator! Yikes.
4 out of 5
by Renata

Muito bom

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, com excelente localização, super recomendo. Apenas com ressalva ao ar condicionado em péssimas condições, mas, tirando isso, nada a reclamar, ficaria novamente sem pestanejar.
3 out of 5
by Sofia from Copenhagan

god awful cleaning (hair), but good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room. First moment when pulling out extra pillows found blood/ dark spotted stains on the extra pillow in the cabinet (the owner was there also, or guest check in and changed it promptly) Within an hour found a long black hair on the sheets, and same with the towel folded! My boyfriend took it off as it was a hassle to complain (they close in the evening) Next day we just stripped our sheets so got clean ones Funny thing is that there were two black hairs in the washroom throughout our stay, me and my bf jokes about whether they would be removed from the wall. Whoever cleans it needs to wear a hair net, or clean better. I'm light blonde hair colored, and he has short brown hair. We left the hair and are curious on whether someone else will comment. Nonetheless, close to all and you don't have to take many boats. You can walk everywhere, see all within a km. Great location in the daytime, on a ritzy street with Armani Chanel Prada etc. Resturants okay, near the square where a drink will be 19 euros ! That did not affect our stay as we spent the day exploring and were far.
4 out of 5
by Yaser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by chris

Good little hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here from August 6-8, 2016. The hotel is off a main strip full of high end stores (Gucci, Chanel, etc) however, it doesn't have a big sign Ca' Pedrocchi to let u know you have arrived. It's just a little door in a small alley way. Once inside (and with luggage) there is no elevator. Our room was in the 4th floor. Which isn't too bad going up and down if you're young, healthy and aren't carrying heavy luggage with you every time. Once inside the room, it was more spacious than other single European rooms I've seen. The bathroom was clean and very nice! New towels and cleaning service each day. Hair dryer included. And refrigerator with two complimentary bottles of water for you to take At no extra charge...every day! my husband's biggest complaint was that the air conditioning wasn't cooling enough. He was hot every time. And he barely sweats! This hotel is only a 3-5 minute walk from St marks basilica/square. The water bus stop we took for this hotel was "San Marco Vallarazzi"(something like that. I know it starts with a V).
2 out of 5
by Richard from Savannah, GA. USA

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was on top without elevators but the reception guy help us with our luggage. Alvis was very helpful and gave us a complimentary free taxi tour and a trip to Murano island.