Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not great, but Venice was!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Not the best hotel to be honest but it is fine for a couple of nights in amazing Venice. Pretty good location and easy to find with the directions given which was good. The hotel itself was fine, quite hot overall and our aircon broke in our room which meant we found it really hard to sleep at night. When we reported the air con broken we knew there was not much they could do as obviously expensive to fix and happened unexpectedly. We hoped to be moved to another double room but i think the hotel was full - the language barrier became apparent here. The shower wasnt the best and at one point we were asked not to use the water... Breakfast was ok, some bread, ham, cheese and yoghurts. We probably wouldn't rave about this hotel but would recommend it if the aircon was fixed! The room was clean, the location was fine, all the other things are added bonuses.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Lidia Riccio , EPC
This customer is right ,the central machine for the air conditioning was broken . it is not possible to have the change immediately in Venice , because the factory is out Venice ,there are not factory and there are not big deposit in Venice . to need to order the new machine , wait for to have one compatible central machine and to wait also for the transport in Venice . This problem was for all rooms , for us was drammatic ,we did not know what to do, My husband run for to buy the ventilators for all rooms and also you infromed the customers that the mini bar service was free for they . we are sorry for the inconvenience but it was not our fault, unfortunately, can 'happen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Close to a vaporetto stop and walkable distance to many attractions, but with a neighborhood feel, which is what we wanted. Best breakfast of our trip so far! Staff very helpful. Air conditioning worked well. Bed was comfortable. Nice place, but lots of stairs up to their floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Nice apartment

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This company rents out various apartments. Ours was very nice and well located, close to Fondamente Nove, where you can take the waterbus to go to Murano, Burano and around Grand Canal. The beds were confortable. The kitchen was well equipped. The only thing I would've liked to have is a toaster. The personnel is also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel :)

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The hotel was really pretty, with nice room! The breakfast was really nice and the staff too! We love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Great locations!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The location - close walk to the grand canal, but far enough away you feel like you are tucked away into a great little neighborhood.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great restaurants near by, close to the Grand Canal - great Venice neighborhood feel.
Loved this place! Great location, clean, friendly staff, a huge breakfast spread and a great price! Directions from the hotel staff were perfect, easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely place

Posted May 11, 2015
The room was beautiful. The staff were nice and helpful. The only negative is the air conditioning was not on and the room was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorthe from Danmark

God lejlighed i Venedig for op til 4 personer

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ca'Riccio består af et Bed and Breakfast og af nogle lejligheder placeret i nærheden. Vi boede i lejligheden Rachel beliggende på 1. sal og den passede fint til 2 voksne og 2 børn. Tæt på Vandbus mod bl.a. Murano. Da vi ankom var der brød, mælk, juice, marmelade og nutella, til næste dags morgenmad. Uden beregning! Vi havde et dejligt ophold og Ca'Riccio var hele tiden klar til at hjælpe hvis vi fik brug for assistance. Da vi kom hjem fandt vi ud af at vores datter havde glemt en bamse i sovesofaen. Ca'Riccio har fundet den og været så venlige at sende den til Danmark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
ロケーションもよく、とても静か。スタッフが全員女性で対応もよく清潔な感じ。屋根裏部屋のような部屋に宿泊しましたが、居心地よく満足です。ただ、もう少し安くてもいいかもとも思いますが、ヴェネチアの相場なのでしょうか。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Its just cool great place to relax and reasonably close to most of the big attractions.
Cons: Fly screens on windows to stop mosquitoes.
Location: lots of little resturants and not far from the main channel.
The hotel isn't the easiest place to find but what is in Venice. The staff were great they attended to all our needs and supplied us with maps and great suggestions on places to eat & see.