Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wiremu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cosy apartment close to the Jewish Ghetto

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed Ca' Rubino, we called ahead a few days in advance to ensure everything was in order and Manolo greeted us with kindness and friendliness. He walked us from the bus stop to the apartment and made sure everything was comfortable for us. Great location and great price, will definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to waterbus and supermarket

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Ok for a couple. One double bed and sofa. Close to pretty much everything.
Cons: New house number plate. Change sheets and towels more often. Found crawling insects.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
Ok for the price. Close to shops and restaurants. Kitchenette. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK apartment!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice apartment in quiet neighborhood. Independence and nice landlord. Thin door to next apartment, otherwise perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s. cohen from brooklyn ny

hi

Posted Jul 28, 2013
really hard to find. he wants you to call him when you get there so if you dont have a phone dont stay there. otherwise its good.
3 out of 5
by Traveller from Bangalore

Good place!

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
Not a hotel... Its an apartment... But, neatly maintained and value for money... Given the location, it is one of the cheapest in Venice and you cannot get better accomodation at this rate... 10o to 15 minitues walk from the railway station... Room was really very good and there were no issues at all... I would recommend this place if you are looking for a couple of nights' stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren-Jane from London, UK

Absolutely perfect for our weekend away

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Close enough to get around easily but out of the way of the tourist trap and crowds offering a local feel
Cons: Nothing. Loved it.
An absolutely lovely little apartment. Not right in the hub of the tourist attractions (but trust me this is a good thing given the crowds!) still on the main island and everything is easily accessible on foot or by water bus. Had to ensure we arranged a meeting time to collect the keys for our arrival as the apartments are not manned by anyone but this was easy enough to organise with the agent. Really felt like a home away from home. Would absolutely recommend as a great base to stay. Be sure to check out 'lineadombra' restaurant which is approx 10 minute walk from the apartment. Quite pricey but lovely food and the most amazing wine list I've ever seen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Venice

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The locationn of the map on google its wrong , the owner take too much time to arrive to the flat to do the check in, the flat hasnt the proper elements on the bath. and the flat hasnt WIFI