Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel aan het Canal Grande

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Ligging, kamer.
Hotel Ca'Sagredo is een prachtig hotel aan het Canal Grande in de rustigere wijk Cannaregio op loopafstand van de wijk San Marco. Het hotel biedt een kookworkshop aan met de chef-kok van het hotel; een echte aanrader.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great location. Very nice staff. Rooms were clean and beautiful. Housekeeping is very diligent and comes in twice a day to clean the rooms and close the shutters for you dare to leave them open in the evening. Would recommended and stay here again if in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Gorgeous hotel with a beautiful interior, right on the Grand Canal. It is very close to the Rialto Bridge but without the feeling of being crowded by other tourists. There are some fab restaurants nearby (Bancogiro, just across the Canal). The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is varied and delicious - the fresh fruit is amazing. Perfect hotel for our first trip to Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Venice, so many hotels choose wisely.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We've stayed here before 3 years or so ago, it was nice to see that many of the staff were still there, in fact one or two of them had been there since the hotel opened a number of years ago. The hotel is in our opinion ideally placed away from both the Rialto bridge and St. Marks, however right outside is a Gondola ferry service to take you across the Grand Canal to the open air food markets from which it's a short walk to the Rialto. Alternatively you can walk through some delightful passageways to both the Rialto and St. Marks in just a few minutes. The hotel is 5 star and lives up to it. The breakfasts were great and the restaurant food is first class. The roof top bar needs a re-think but space is limited! The rooms are large with air conditioning and very comfortable they should however consider tea and coffee making facilities 5 star or no 5 star, it's a nuisance using room service. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel which was originally a Palace and in itself has so much to see. Try it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Do not expect anything from the hotel not even a bottle of water. The bathroom sink is leaking all over the floor. Breakfast started at 7 and they finished putting the food at 7.30. The problem are the owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My Stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only down side is the over priced break fast for up to 30 euros,buffet style(tea/coffee/juice,croissants,fruits,eggs,etc) Apart from that good hotel,good location,nice vibe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee & London

Feel Like Royalty at this Palace Museum Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. The breakfast rooms are gorgeous . Our Junior suite was spacious, the bathroom updated and very good shower. Location was great.
Cons: The wifi did not work well in our room. It did work in the common areas, An additional router near the rooms for better wifi would be great.
Location: You can easily walk to most of the tourist attractions, like the Doge Palace, and there is a vaporetto stop, gondolas and water taxis very close.
My husband and I just had the most wonderful stay at the Ca.Sagredo. We enjoyed every minute of it. We found the location, beauty of the hotel and service magnificent. The only small issue was that the wifi did not work well, but we did not come to Venice for wifi. Fabulous hotel- the best I have ever stayed at, or probably ever will! It is the only hotel in Venice that is a Museum. There are frescos on the walls and ceilings and murano glass chandeliers everywhere. The service is superb, it makes you feel like a King or Queen as you have breakfast in the Doge Room or Music Room, or come down the grand staircase, or eat dinner at the 5 star restaurant on the Grand Canal. The location is perfect with easy access to the vaporetto, water taxis or gondolas, and a short walk to most sites, yet the rooms are amazingly quiet and comfortable. Cannot wait to come back! We ate at the restaurant two of our three nights, and stopped for desert the 3rd because they have the best homemade gelato, and 5 star food and service. We really enjoyed and appreciated our conversations with Walter, the maître d'hôtel. He had great suggestions including one of the Performances of Merchant of Venice being done to celebrate 400 years of Shakespeare. It was magnificent, set in another palace, and we would like to come back to see Othello at the Ca'Sagredo. We cannot imagine coming to Venice and staying anywhere else. The Ca'Sagredo has now set a high standard for any hotel we stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, personnel charmant

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: L'accueil du personnel, le cadre de l'hotel, l'emplacement, le calme... Et la terrasse !
Location: Vue sur le grand canal, les gondoles aux pieds de l'hotel, la place St Marc, le marché....
Dès le départ nous avons bien été accueilli que ce soit pour la découverte de notre chambre, le petit déjeuner, les conseils sur les sorties... rien à dire. La chambre était magnifique, calme et agréable. Pour un week-end en amoureux, parfait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel off Grand Canal

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great friendly staff, Venetian charm decor... Overall excellent. Would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Love the view from the rooftop. Must have a drink there!!!!