Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and old hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They have to work on it from scratch. Old building , no internet, no water taxi service even for an extra charge, the staff were nice and trying but n
Location: The whole island of Venice can be toured by foot,
This hotel should at best be 3 stars not 5 stars. The deluxe room we had was an attic, the whole hotel smells, the staff were nice but could not do anything to help, the internet hardly ever exist, it was way over priced for the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Beautiful! Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great location. Right on grand canal. Very ornate. Spacious room
Cons: Meals very pricey and not really worth it
Location: Pretty close to train station. 4th stop on vaperetto 1. Rialto and St. Mark's about 30 minute walk
The hotel was gorgeous! Room was VERY spacious. I stayed in basic double room. Had a separate sitting room, very big marble bathroom. No coffee in room though. Check in clerk was not very pleasant, but others seemed friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for pretty much everything.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The feeling of the hotel was very opulent but the staff were very down to earth with nothing being too much trouble.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Come out from the hotel and turn left to go to the Ghetto or right to head towards Rialto and St Mark's Square; it's all there.
First time in Venice and it certainly lived up to expectations. This hotel is directly opposite the Rialto Market. It's location on the Grand Canal is perfect for lots of things and it makes it accessible to everywhere. Would recommend this hotal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A WONDERFUL HISTORIC HOTEL

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: WONDERFUL PERSONAL SERVICE, WONDERFUL HISTORIC ART, FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE, WE CANNOT FAULT THIS HOTEL.
Cons: 0 ~ NOITHING
Location: A GREAT LOCATION NEAR TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND EVEN A GONDOILA SERVICE RIGHT OUTSIDE ! PEFECT !
I BOOKED THE CA' SAGREDO HOTEL FOR MY WIFE JO AS IT WAS A SIXTIETH BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR HER AND OUR FIRST TIME TO VENICE. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE JUST SO FRIENDLY AND MADE US FEEL SO WELCOME THEY COULD NOT DO ENOUGH TO MAKE OUR STAY A MORE MEMORABLE ONE ! LAURA WAS WONDERFUL AND SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL THANK YOU LAURA . THE DINNER AT THE RESTAURANT WAS EXCEPTIONAL WITH FABULOUS PERSONAL WAITER SERVICE. THE ROOMS WERE CLEANED DAILY TO AN EXCEPTIONAL STANDARD AND TAKING CARE OF PERSONAL ITEMS THAT WAS LEFT AROUND THE ROOM. WE SHALL CERTAINLY RETURN TO THIS HOTEL NOT JUST FOR THE STAFF BUT ALSO FOR THE INCREDIBLE ART AND ROMANTIC ATMOSPHERE THAT MADE OUR STAY UNFORGETTABLE. THIS HOTEL WAS MAGICAL. THANKS TO YOU ALL, OUR FONDEST REGARDS DEREK & JO XX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Closest thing to staying in a museum...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Spent another lovely week at ca Segredo. Staff lovely as always, location is perfect, and the hotel bar makes a mean sidecar. Can't recommend it highly enough.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Venice

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable and fascinating; internet service is poor, making it difficult for me to conduct business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in the Heart of Venice

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel in the heart of Venice on the Grand Canal. Beautifully designed and spacious rooms. Gracious hotel staff to ensure your stay is perfect. On site docking is convenient for water taxi travel. Enjoyed the complimentary day trip to visit Murano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on the canal

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful city with many historic sites. We were there the last week in October and had beautiful weather. The downside - hordes of tourists everywhere