Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Impressive hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Fine accommodations.
Cons: Updated tech—better wifi and better access to outlets in room.
Elegant, comfortable, and welcoming. Location near Strada Nova and a vaporetto stop make it easy to get around, find basic needs like banks and supermarkets, and see plenty of local life as well as tourist highlights. My room facing the Grand Canal was a bit noisy—but that's a minor complaint and to be expected when right on the canal. I wish the hotel would update its electricity offerings—outlets and USB connections near the bed would make it so much easier to charge your various devices. And the wifi in the room was painfully slow and painfully difficult to connect to. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful and offered terrific recommendations for restaurants and for getting around. I enjoyed my stay very much and would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

A historic building in a great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Located on the Grand Canal - Vaparetto Line 1 stops next door at Ca D'Oro. Gondola ferry across to Rialto markets for €2 on other side.
Room - clean, large and well-furnished. Unfortunately there were issues with the ventilation system of the laundry affecting the comfort of the room. Staff were generally helpful and friendly. Great location - 20 minute walk to St Marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The lovely Ca'Sagredo on the Grand Canal

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Terrace restaurant, rooms, building in general, just lovely
Cons: Breakfast...not enough choice and could be better laid out.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to get lost in the many little streets, head towards St Marks for wine & music on the Square, visit Harrys Bar at least once!
A lovely stay at Ca'Sagredo, my second time in this beautiful hotel. Our room was just wonderful, extremely elegant and large with views to the canal. My thanks to the hotel for the gift on arrival - it was my birthday so a bottle of sparkling wine was left in our room. We also had a fantastic birthday dinner on the terrace. This terrace on the canal is one of the main attractions for me here, looking over the grand canal either during the day or evening is just stunning. The Ca'Sagredo is also perfectly located to explore Venice, although my favourite route is to turn right and head towards St Marks Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great location. Very nice staff. Rooms were clean and beautiful. Housekeeping is very diligent and comes in twice a day to clean the rooms and close the shutters for you dare to leave them open in the evening. Would recommended and stay here again if in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Gorgeous hotel with a beautiful interior, right on the Grand Canal. It is very close to the Rialto Bridge but without the feeling of being crowded by other tourists. There are some fab restaurants nearby (Bancogiro, just across the Canal). The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is varied and delicious - the fresh fruit is amazing. Perfect hotel for our first trip to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Venice, so many hotels choose wisely.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We've stayed here before 3 years or so ago, it was nice to see that many of the staff were still there, in fact one or two of them had been there since the hotel opened a number of years ago. The hotel is in our opinion ideally placed away from both the Rialto bridge and St. Marks, however right outside is a Gondola ferry service to take you across the Grand Canal to the open air food markets from which it's a short walk to the Rialto. Alternatively you can walk through some delightful passageways to both the Rialto and St. Marks in just a few minutes. The hotel is 5 star and lives up to it. The breakfasts were great and the restaurant food is first class. The roof top bar needs a re-think but space is limited! The rooms are large with air conditioning and very comfortable they should however consider tea and coffee making facilities 5 star or no 5 star, it's a nuisance using room service. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel which was originally a Palace and in itself has so much to see. Try it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Do not expect anything from the hotel not even a bottle of water. The bathroom sink is leaking all over the floor. Breakfast started at 7 and they finished putting the food at 7.30. The problem are the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My Stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only down side is the over priced break fast for up to 30 euros,buffet style(tea/coffee/juice,croissants,fruits,eggs,etc) Apart from that good hotel,good location,nice vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee & London

Feel Like Royalty at this Palace Museum Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. The breakfast rooms are gorgeous . Our Junior suite was spacious, the bathroom updated and very good shower. Location was great.
Cons: The wifi did not work well in our room. It did work in the common areas, An additional router near the rooms for better wifi would be great.
Location: You can easily walk to most of the tourist attractions, like the Doge Palace, and there is a vaporetto stop, gondolas and water taxis very close.
My husband and I just had the most wonderful stay at the Ca.Sagredo. We enjoyed every minute of it. We found the location, beauty of the hotel and service magnificent. The only small issue was that the wifi did not work well, but we did not come to Venice for wifi. Fabulous hotel- the best I have ever stayed at, or probably ever will! It is the only hotel in Venice that is a Museum. There are frescos on the walls and ceilings and murano glass chandeliers everywhere. The service is superb, it makes you feel like a King or Queen as you have breakfast in the Doge Room or Music Room, or come down the grand staircase, or eat dinner at the 5 star restaurant on the Grand Canal. The location is perfect with easy access to the vaporetto, water taxis or gondolas, and a short walk to most sites, yet the rooms are amazingly quiet and comfortable. Cannot wait to come back! We ate at the restaurant two of our three nights, and stopped for desert the 3rd because they have the best homemade gelato, and 5 star food and service. We really enjoyed and appreciated our conversations with Walter, the maître d'hôtel. He had great suggestions including one of the Performances of Merchant of Venice being done to celebrate 400 years of Shakespeare. It was magnificent, set in another palace, and we would like to come back to see Othello at the Ca'Sagredo. We cannot imagine coming to Venice and staying anywhere else. The Ca'Sagredo has now set a high standard for any hotel we stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel off Grand Canal

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great friendly staff, Venetian charm decor... Overall excellent. Would definitely stay there again!!