Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very friendly staff!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, atmosphere
The staff was so sweet and caring. They were very helpful when confirming our arrival time. They actually packed a breakfast for us to eat on the go since we had to leave the hotel at 3am to go to the airport!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Clean, comfortable, very charming, well situated!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! As we checked in, the owner (the brother, sorry I forgot his name), told us how to get around Venice (it's a maze), where are the best places to eat, etc. The room was always clean, food and beverages were always put out in case we wanted, breakfast was amazing. When we checked out, the sister (again sorry for forgetting the name), gave us the timetable of the buses to get to the airport, gave us breakfast in a bag for the next day, etc. They were very helpful, knowledgeable. The hotel is really beautiful and simple. It's in a part of Venice where it's calm and has barely no tourist. Let me tell you after a full day walking in and around Venice, you need that calm! I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Charming bed & breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Receptionist was very helpful to us. We arrived late and had to cram Venice into one day, she told us where to go and what to see. Truly a charming place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this hotel. If we go back to Venice, we will stay there again! The service was impeccable. It was cozy and authentic. I can't say enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel to stay. The staff were very thoughtful and helpful Great job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra,Aus

Great little hotel n good location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is well located away from the throngs of tourists. Charming little courtyard hidden behind closed doors. All day lounge area with tea, coffee and pastries. Breakfast included. Felt more like a BnB than a hotel.
Cons: Aircon didn't seem very effective but luckily it wasn't that hot.
Location: Close to many restaurants. Follow the staff recommendations and you won't go wrong.
5 out of 5
by Juan Alejandro from Guadalajara

Best option at Venice

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great installation, traditional old house wonderfully renovated and accondicioned as Hotel. The best service with warm people!!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Scottsdale AZ

First time in Vienna!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and two days. The location is great and it's close to the train station, gondola rides and the canals. We made a great choice of a BNB for not ever having been in Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, BR

Good B&B in Venice

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Room renovated with good shower and bed. 3 blocks from train station. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Downsides: expensive and my wife felt from the stars because it had rain and marble floors were too slick and no protection.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Reno, NV

3 day stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for your money in a city where that is rare. If you are worried about booking the wrong hotel you can't go wrong with this one if it is in your price range.