Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location....

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location was great for us. It was charming and quaint.
We very much enjoyed our stay. It's conveniently located not within a short walk to the cruise terminal and people mover, bus and train terminals, and the Grand Canal. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. A nice breakfast buffet is provided. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming hotel with good value in great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great stay at this charming hotel with super nice staff, a fantastic and beautiful location (not far from train and bus station but already in a beautiful neighborhood!). The breakfast was excellent, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Venice

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall best of the four hotels we stayed in while in Venice, Rome & Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem indeed!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The property is charming.The decor shabby chic with a twist. We had a lovely view from our room on the second floor. The area is quiet, that is important to get away from the hustle of Venice itself. The bathroom was excellent. Lots of room, hot water , toiletries and large white towels. Could not fault the bathroom at all. The breakfast was a bit basic, would have liked a change of bread or even toast. We Brits like our toast. However, we were fed and we had the choice of several types of coffee.The girls on reception are very helpful. We were surprised to find our room ready when we arrived just after 11am. Great.In the summer breakfast can be taken on the terrace. The whole place is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nice big room, with nice bed and good storage. Really quiet neighbourhood to relax after enjoying the busier areas of Venice. A few nice bars nearby and very convenient to get to from the train station or arriving by bus/car. Very friendly service during breakfast and friendly at the desk. Room was clean and well maintained during our stay. I have stayed in Venice on four occasions, and given its location, this is the best hotel I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean. No elevator and the steps are a little tight when carrying suitcases. 3 bridges to cross from the bus station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Sydney

An oasis in Venice

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ca'San Rocco was located in a quiet area, close to all attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast on the balcony is a great way to start the day. A little oasis in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location; clean and spacious room; good air conditioning
Cons: 'breakfast' was very basic/bland - would recommend getting your morning cappuccino elsewhere!
Hotel located in quiet area, but close to bus/train/vaporetto stations and good restaurant areas.