Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Quiet area. Lovely staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Perfect area for exploring beautiful Venice. Key is left out for you in reception. Front door opened by remote control. Simple but good continental breakfast. Excellent coffee!! Delightful staff. We will certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Staff friendly and helpful. Only down side was 54 stairs to the top floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona USA

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location great room awesome bathtubs but checkin was a little weird staff didn't speak English and luggage storage was putting our bags in our room that hadn't been cleaned yet. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Tiina from Cambridge

Character hotel on a very quiet street

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in a quiet street. Rooms have character and are stylish. Staff may not be there for check-in, but they leave information and a key on the reception table for you (you ring a bell and speak to them to enter the locked hotel). Just stayed one night, but really enjoyed it. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Nice quiet friendly hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The Italian atmosphere with garden patio area.
Location: Little hard to find first time but was close to stores, eating areas, St. Marks Sq and water taxi's.
A little hard to find but very clean, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Small Bed and Breakfast with helpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016
My wife and I stayed here as for part of our honeymoon and have to say that it was better than expected for the price. The room was small, but we were only there for sleeping and naps as we wanted to get the most out of our time in Venice. Breakfast each morning consisted of the usual pastries, some cured meats and cheeses, fresh fruits and juices. They also had an espresso machine that was operated by the innkeeper. Pro-tip: if you're too warm at night, use the air conditioner, not open windows. We woke up with a slew of mosquito bites one morning due to our wanting to let some fresh air in. Bathroom was clean and the innkeeper was very helpful, even though there was a bit of a language barrier.
4 out of 5
by Merry from Singapore

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
It's very hard to find the location Overall the room,service was pretty good and friendly staff always with big smile to served us morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Richmond

Room at the top.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the hotel partly as a reasonable price for Venice but think we chose well. Good location close to the waterfront and San Marco but an interesting area in its own right with several places to eat, the best of which was pretty well on the doorstep. Only 5 or 6 rooms spread over 4 floors. We were in the only room on the top so quite a few stairs but rewarded with a characterful room with a huge balcony which would have been nice if the weather was warm, and the quietest I think I have ever stayed in. Not a sound from within or outside the hotel! No dining room so a small breakfast brought up to the room. Not full time receptionist either and as we arrived late, we were just let into the hotel by a buzzer and the key was on the desk. Overall a good stay and would certainly recommend and go back. Hint- look at the hotel website for directions from Arsenale waterbus stop. The hotel entrance is off a very narrow alley and Google maps or whatever are not precise enough.
4 out of 5
by Cristiano from Brazil

A good place to stay on when traveling to Venice.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located, close to Piazza San Marco. It's also close to the vaporeto station (a transport you might take if you have luggage). Internet worked well almost all the time. Breakfast was decent, although not exactly "continental." The room is big, as it is the restroon. The hydromassage tube is really good. The only weird thing on our stay was our reception when we arrived. We buzzed at the entrance, a voice replied, opened the door, and said the room we would stay. We entered, headed to our room (at the second floor), and when we were back to the front desk, we found our keys and a peace of paper with some useful information (WiFi password etc.). Only the following day we finally met an employee. We left our luggage at the hotel for a couple of hours after cheking-out (for free) and we had no problem with this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
excellent, only thing is no english news channel but wasn't in room much, so not really an issue.