Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Staff friendly and helpful. Only down side was 54 stairs to the top floor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona USA

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location great room awesome bathtubs but checkin was a little weird staff didn't speak English and luggage storage was putting our bags in our room that hadn't been cleaned yet. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posizione strategica e camera spaziosa

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: La posizione strategica
Cons: Gestione del check-in e alcuni elementi della stanza e dei servizi (box doccia)
Location: La posizione si trova nel quartiere Castello, a 10 minuti a piedi da S. Marco e pochi minuti a piedi dalla fermata dei vaporetti Arsenale, ottima!
La Locanda è situata in una posizione assolutamente strategia, a 10 minuti a piedi da S. Marco, anche se non facile da trovare. Il Check-in se effettuato dal pomeriggio è "self service", nel senso che arrivati dovrete citofonare e i gestori vi apriranno la porta e lasceranno le vostre chiavi con delle istruzioni all'ingresso del locale. La camera si è presentata spaziosa e pulita, con degli arredi discretamente nuovi e un letto nella norma (comfort non eccezionale). I servizi puliti con un buon assortimento di asciugamani e prodotti per la pulizia, anche se il box doccia era evidentemente non in buone condizioni. Nel complesso una buona struttura che si trova in una ottima posizione in cui si ritrova un buon rapporto qualità-prezzo in quanto nel centro di Venezia.
4 out of 5
by Rene from Basel

Das etwas versteckte Hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Die ruhige und doch gute nahe Lage bis zum Markusplatz, sowie die Freundlich- keit des Empfangs hat uns sehr gefallen. Auch das Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse gut!
5 out of 5
by Elba from SANTIAGO DE CHILE

LO RECOMIENDO

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
BUEN HOTEL CERCANO A LA PLAZA SAN MARCOS. CÒMODO , BUENA HABITACION .DESAYUNO ACEPTABLE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Nice quiet friendly hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The Italian atmosphere with garden patio area.
Location: Little hard to find first time but was close to stores, eating areas, St. Marks Sq and water taxi's.
A little hard to find but very clean, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Small Bed and Breakfast with helpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016
My wife and I stayed here as for part of our honeymoon and have to say that it was better than expected for the price. The room was small, but we were only there for sleeping and naps as we wanted to get the most out of our time in Venice. Breakfast each morning consisted of the usual pastries, some cured meats and cheeses, fresh fruits and juices. They also had an espresso machine that was operated by the innkeeper. Pro-tip: if you're too warm at night, use the air conditioner, not open windows. We woke up with a slew of mosquito bites one morning due to our wanting to let some fresh air in. Bathroom was clean and the innkeeper was very helpful, even though there was a bit of a language barrier.
4 out of 5
by Merry from Singapore

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
It's very hard to find the location Overall the room,service was pretty good and friendly staff always with big smile to served us morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Yoann

génial!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Premier séjour à Venise pour 2 nuits. Nous sommes ravis de l’hôtel. Dans une petite rue calme très proche du grand canal et de la place saint Marc, chambre impeccable, salle de bain avec baignoire, petit déjeuner servi en chambre le matin. Accueil très agréable. Nous y retournerons avec grand plaisir! Merci!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Posizione molto comoda per arrivare in piazza San Marco. Rapporto qualità prezzo buonissimo.