Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Dirtiest place ever! Terrible room conditions! Way to overpriced!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff were great, the location was great but the noise levels and air con left a lot to be desired!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripley Mississippi

Our stay at Cadillac hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were really scared after we had already booked and read some bad reviews we had a wonderful time. Right on Venice boardwalk could see ocean from roof top. The staff at hotel was good,it was very clean the staff helped us by telling us where things were.Definitely going back and staying at Cadillac hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the bed & sheets
Cons: new carpeting.
Location: right on the beach. good location for the boardwalk & restaurants.
Good location; difficult parking (very tight maneuvering);. GREAT CLEAN SHEETS ON A NICE BED. CARPETING NEEDS UPDATING. ok bath.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruined my Wife's Birthday

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Absolutely horrible experience..no air.. no hot water, broken elevator, dirty. Room misrepresented..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel - Cool Location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was right next to the beach which was cool, easy walking distance to Santa Monica and Venice. The room was simple, small and clean. I was surprised by a $20/night boutique fee for the very bare bones breakfast (cereal) and features like wifi & TV that are usually included in the hotel cost. The guy who worked at the breakfast bar was really nice. The wifi was extremely slow.
2 out of 5
by cara

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
There was a $20 additional "resort fee" that was not mentioned in the price. Was supposed to be for the lounge area and roof top but both close at 10. Elevator was not working during our entire stay, made it super inconvenient for everyone. We had a block of 4 rooms and they wouldn't even offer a discount on anything. The rooms are tiny but the roof top deck made up for it. Its right off the boardwalk so the $200+ a night is purely for the view. ZERO parking, had to pay $55 dollars a night parking because the hotel doesn't vale trucks. The night front desk guy was super nice ( I think his name was Alex) told us where all the good night life was and let us park our bikes in the lounge area after hours. Probably won't be back to Venice anytime soon but if we did, I wont be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip Cali

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
No A/C be prepared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and very comfortable room.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. The staff, the location, the room and the rooftop!
Cons: I wish there was more shelves in the bathroom. As a female, I have lots of hair products and lotions and I was wishing for more places to set my stuff
Location: The location was perfect. You could not be any closer to the beach. Tons of people watching and enjoying the shops on Venice Beach
Wow, I was so happy that their hotel looked exactly like their website. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on Venice Beach!! The rooftop was amazing! The room very big and clean. It was so comfortable and the bathroom was large. I loved everything about this hotel and I will stay there again. I recommend this hotel 100% if you want to be right on the beach!