Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

OK Hotel centre of Venice Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: A jug and tea making facilities in the room but I think that's an American thing that they don't provide this in many places.
Location: You have to hire a bike or skates and ride the pathway from Venice Beach to Santa Monica Pier up and down, it's fun. And of course people watch!!
The hotel was ok considering the area which was a bit of a shock, I had no idea what to expect! Its not what I would call a pretty place but one you have to visit and make your own judgement. Santa Monica is about a 15 min walk along the pathway from Venice beach, also a must see place in contrast to Venice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Horrible and Fradualant

Posted Jul 29, 2017
None of pictures are accurate for this hotel. Rooms have no AC, windows open but area full of homeless people. The filth and stench surrounding this hotel was totally mind-boggling, considering that all caliber types of people were checking in. Also, extremely over-priced considering that the hotel is unkempt, crawling with homeless people and in need of repair. I will never subject my daughters and family to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Dirtiest place ever! Terrible room conditions! Way to overpriced!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff were great, the location was great but the noise levels and air con left a lot to be desired!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripley Mississippi

Our stay at Cadillac hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were really scared after we had already booked and read some bad reviews we had a wonderful time. Right on Venice boardwalk could see ocean from roof top. The staff at hotel was good,it was very clean the staff helped us by telling us where things were.Definitely going back and staying at Cadillac hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the bed & sheets
Cons: new carpeting.
Location: right on the beach. good location for the boardwalk & restaurants.
Good location; difficult parking (very tight maneuvering);. GREAT CLEAN SHEETS ON A NICE BED. CARPETING NEEDS UPDATING. ok bath.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruined my Wife's Birthday

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Absolutely horrible experience..no air.. no hot water, broken elevator, dirty. Room misrepresented..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and very comfortable room.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. The staff, the location, the room and the rooftop!
Cons: I wish there was more shelves in the bathroom. As a female, I have lots of hair products and lotions and I was wishing for more places to set my stuff
Location: The location was perfect. You could not be any closer to the beach. Tons of people watching and enjoying the shops on Venice Beach
Wow, I was so happy that their hotel looked exactly like their website. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on Venice Beach!! The rooftop was amazing! The room very big and clean. It was so comfortable and the bathroom was large. I loved everything about this hotel and I will stay there again. I recommend this hotel 100% if you want to be right on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ! Near to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It was a good experience. I like the guy on the kitchen. So nice He smile all the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home base for walking

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Not quite as hip as advertised but not bad as a home base from which to explore. Lots of activity and unbeatable for people watching. The rooftop patio is simple and undeveloped, but you can self-cater and kill time. Lots of options nearby. We recommend the Del Monte Speakeasy for great live music and martinis. It's about a 15 minute walk. Spend a morning visiting the canals.