Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Loved everything about it especially the price and the view of the ocean. Would definitely go back when I get the chance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to awful.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
There was no hot water my second day there. The homeless people on the beach below my window were shouting and swearing until 1am, audible through closed windows. Staff could not give clear directions to the hotel. Carpet had not been cleaned in months or years. Had to leave third night. No sink stopper & almost lost necklace. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Looks in very bad condition, wouldn't recommend anybody for the price Expedia is charging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice Hotel right at the famous Venice Beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, roof top, view
Location: Beach walk
The Cadillac Hotel is located at the beach front of famous Venice Beach. We had a great view to the ocean from the bedroom itself and also from the shower window. It has a good value and the roof top view over the city is unbeatable. The hotel is clean and nice and the staff is always friendly. I'd recommend it to everyone who considers a stay in LA at the Venice Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It looks nice...

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It looks nice on the internet but when you get there it's not all that great...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a beach view and roof access

Posted Mar 5, 2017
While it is not the cleanest ( carpet stains etc.) you have a good view of the beach right on Venice beach boardwalk. Just walk out and your on the beach. I don't mind staying there again for that reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location in Venice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Parking. See above.
Location: Right on the Venice beach board walk. We rented bikes from a place a few doors down ($7/hour).
Polite, efficient staff at check-in. Our room was comfortable, though with questionable stains in the carpet. As if a pet had been left in the room all day and had had more than one accident at some point. No smell though. Bathroom looked recently re-done, with nice tile and big shower. Ceiling fan but no A/C, which may be an issue in summer, but certainly wasn't in Feb. They have a breakfast deal right with the cafe right across the street, which saves you a few dollars off the items on their limited menu. I had read about the $8 "resort fee" in order to use the wi-fi, so I wasn't surprised about that, but still, it was the only hotel of the five I stayed in this week where we were charged that. Maybe just raise your rates and include it. Also, $25/night parking fee for a tiny lot that has way more spaces than it should (isn't there a municipal code regarding that?) which is almost impossible to get in and out of. On the other hand, there's not a lot of safe overnight parking in the area, and this is right next door. We were accosted by a woman who was verbally abusive to my son when we went to take a picture at the little park across from the hotel, but that was less a feature of the hotel and more of Venice itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel, right price on the boardwalk

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and prices.
Location: The boardwalk is 50 feet away from the hotel, great atmosphere, restaurants and bars.
Very clean hotel, excellent location, right by the boardwalk. Super convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, Ca

Great Location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I liked where the hotel was located. Right on the beach with a few bars close by. Only downside was the parking situation. Smallest parking lot ever, in an alley. I suggest ubering it wherever you need to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Nice hotel, very nice view of the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: very close to the beach. beautiful view of the beach from both the side hallway door as well as the rooftop terrace was amazing at sunset.
Cons: Our bathroom sink was leaking water on the ground. The hallway constantly smelled like a marijuana grow op was in the building.
Location: beach, shops, restaraunts,
overall we enjoyed staying here as it was a nice location and in a quiet neibourhood. staff was friendly and helpful.