Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We were told by the hotel staff when we first arrived that the room we booked was no longer available due to the hot water not working at all. Our room was then upgraded to a superior which was spacious, had nice heating for the cold winter days and a ginormous bed. There was a small room for just a toilet and a small room for a shower. In the main room was also a sink, with a huge mirror, shelves and another single bed for a third person. There are a few reasons why I rated the hotel facilities a 2. The swimming pool is closed during the winter along with the market and laundrette. The restaurant Ciao Bella was open but usually very quiet and the WC was also open which had showers inside. There is a shortcut to get to the shopping centres Panorama and Nave de Vero by walking through the underpass outside of Camping Village Jolly and at the end of the pathway turning left instead of going right which is 20 minutes longer. It does involve walking beside the highway but it's behind the barrier and much more fun that way than the other way. I would recommend going to Nave de Vero for clothes shopping and a nice bite to eat. Panorama has got a couple of clothes shops but it's not as good. It is more for doing food shopping at which we did do occasionally. There is no kitchen at all so we would get delivery fast food most evenings from Pizzeria Jolly. Also the first couple of nights our water wasn't working at all so we had to go to the showers in the WC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CR

Excellent value for the price.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room is so fancy, more than expected, very clean, good smelling and very comfortable.
Cons: I really liked this place, the room didn't have hot water, but it helped us to adapt the body to low temperatures.
Location: Walk about 15 mins to take the most of the buses, not a problem. Venice is about 30 mins and you can find all attractions of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The comfort very depend on which type facility to choose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was nice and cozy for a short stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice restaurant with good food selection. Room was nice for the price but the room smelled musty.
Cons: Room was musty amd laundry was expensive. Convenient store didn't have a lot to offer and didn't feel American traveler friendly.
Location: Location was SKETCHY and nothing to do nearby.
Good cheap place to stay. Not close to anything but there's a shuttle to venice but it doesn't run late. Kind of in a sketchy industrial area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent budget stay near venice

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: More room cleaning and less damp!!
This is what it says on the tin only the photos are of the premium rooms not where you will actually be staying. Which is a damp little cabin!! But ok for sleeping in. Had a decent shower with hot water and the complex itself is good and staff were all very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

excellent hotel for money. Worthy to visit again.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: location is far but good accomodation in venice. they will have very cheap shuttle service also.
room is very good and staff are nice and facilites are good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend a few days!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Their late night check in was a bit sketchy! Only one person on the desk and their computers went down at 1030. had to leave Passports...
Location: The location seemed a bit off the beaten path... we had a rental car and drove in at night. It might be difficult to find for some!
We only booked for a night, and I really wish we would have booked for longer! This was an energetic place to stay, with a wide variety of people staying about! The little house was clean, but didn't come with much in terms of bedding which was a surprise (May have been written and I just missed it?) Overall I really wish we would have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ideal for Backpackers and short stays

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: After a long walk the pool was a wonderful surprise! Enjoyed sitting on our decking at night with wine.
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to comment
The site reminded my of a caravan site. Our 'superior room' was more that satisfying. Wonderfully spacious and decorated, and the bathroom/shower was modern and clean. We did not try the onsight restaurant and bar as the prices were too high for our liking. I'd recommend using the shop on the camp for bits and bobs and buy your own alcohol there! About a 30 minute walk to the Mestre train station and then its a 1.25euro train to the Venice island. (don't take the shuttle)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fun to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Spent a lovely 5 days here last week. Room was great, really clean and comfortable, although I should say we paid the extra money for a larger "superior" unit. Nice pool too. The optional breakfast wasn't great as many items were cold and it wasn't cheap at 6.50 Euros either, so would advise to get breakfast elsewhere if possible. Otherwise we thought it was a really nice place to use as a base to expore Venice. The shuttle into the city runs many times a day and only costs 4 euros pp return, though you do have to book a time slot in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: Fridge in the rooms
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in August to use it as a base to visit Venice, Padua and Verona. The accommodation is basic - we booked a standard bungalow. It was a bit spare but the beds were comfy, the shower was great and the air-con worked well. There isn't much choice of restaurants nearby so we mostly ate at the site. The food was average but reasonable priced and good service. The drinks were a bit on the expensive side. We walked most days to the public bus stop which was easy to find and was about 15 min away. We preferred to use the public bus as you don't need to book a place or specify a time to come back from Venice. Also if you buy a 24/48/72 hour ACTV travelcard for using the waterbuses in and around Venice this can also be used on the bus to the campsite. Overall we thought it was great value for money, we paid £25 per night, I can't think of any other place you could stay near Venice for that price!