Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful option with budgeted price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This camp site exceeded my expectations. Room was very new, clean and nice for this price range. I had a pleasant stay there except that there was no shuttle to Venice on weekdays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We were told by the hotel staff when we first arrived that the room we booked was no longer available due to the hot water not working at all. Our room was then upgraded to a superior which was spacious, had nice heating for the cold winter days and a ginormous bed. There was a small room for just a toilet and a small room for a shower. In the main room was also a sink, with a huge mirror, shelves and another single bed for a third person. There are a few reasons why I rated the hotel facilities a 2. The swimming pool is closed during the winter along with the market and laundrette. The restaurant Ciao Bella was open but usually very quiet and the WC was also open which had showers inside. There is a shortcut to get to the shopping centres Panorama and Nave de Vero by walking through the underpass outside of Camping Village Jolly and at the end of the pathway turning left instead of going right which is 20 minutes longer. It does involve walking beside the highway but it's behind the barrier and much more fun that way than the other way. I would recommend going to Nave de Vero for clothes shopping and a nice bite to eat. Panorama has got a couple of clothes shops but it's not as good. It is more for doing food shopping at which we did do occasionally. There is no kitchen at all so we would get delivery fast food most evenings from Pizzeria Jolly. Also the first couple of nights our water wasn't working at all so we had to go to the showers in the WC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal spot to stay, close to all transport too

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and everything was well set out making our stay stress free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CR

Excellent value for the price.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room is so fancy, more than expected, very clean, good smelling and very comfortable.
Cons: I really liked this place, the room didn't have hot water, but it helped us to adapt the body to low temperatures.
Location: Walk about 15 mins to take the most of the buses, not a problem. Venice is about 30 mins and you can find all attractions of the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not what Expected

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: It is far away from Venice. You are actually in another city. It's a restaurant on site and a pizzeria near by. You have to walk through the park to G
This was not what I expected. The room was little. I had to upgrade to another room, which was much better. The shuttle only works during peak season. You have to walk a long way to get to your cabin. It all gravel which makes it hard to roll a suitcase. The bathroom was separate from the shower. It was tiny. I did like this. If you are used to staying in a hotel then this is not for you. If you are used to staying in the woods, then this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The comfort very depend on which type facility to choose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great camp perfect for Venice visitors.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience with clean spacious room for a very cheap price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price but far

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our little cabin was clean and comfortable. We were traveling in the fall time so did not get to enjoy the pool but the grounds and amenities were great. The location was awful! Public transportation was far and there is nothing near by. They do provide transportation to Venice a few times a day but have limited seats so book as early as possible.