Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I think main plus point of the hotel is that it's close to the train station. However the furnishings, carpet n drapes looked old. Room was very small n not much room to move about. Good thing I only stayed one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Compact quiet hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Good hotel tucked down a narrow Calle close to the Grand Canal. Room a bit of a squeeze for three but very clean. Beds rather firm. Perfectly good breakfast. All in all we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Some of the front desk staff were a little curt.
Location: While St. Marco's square is on the other side of the city, everything is easily accessible via walking or the ubiquitous waterbuses.
This is a nice hotel in a great location. It is a 10 minute walk over the bridge from the train station and that is a huge deal given the relative difficulty or dragging luggage around in this city. The area around the station is also the hub for all the tours and watertaxis etc so it is a very convenient staging area for your visit to Venice. Hotel is a very nice 3-star facility; clean rooms with plenty of light and a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goodlocation

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Be sure and google map before your arrival as it can be very difficult to locate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location, down an alley near grand canal

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: blow dryer
Location: near grand canal and great restaurants nearby, walking distance to train station, bridges close by, people watching.
had great time. excellent breakfast, room great, bathroom small (typical of italy bathrooms) better blow dryer but it did okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell som ligger nära tåg o buss station

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Har bara positivt att säga förutom att det är väldigt dyrt i Venedig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from von der DÖRBI

schönes hotel 45 sek. vom canale grande entfernt

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: perfektes frühstücksbuffet, kaffee reichlich und gut, sehr gute matratzen, zentrale lage, check-in/out einwandfrei
Cons: für uns war preis-leistung ausgewogen, wir waren sehr zufrieden
Location: 45 sek. vom canale grande entfernt. sehr zentral zum people-moover/kreuzfahrtterminal, sehr ruhig. guter gepäckservice gegen bezahlung.
haben das hotel vor einer kreuzfahrt genutzt. es gehört zum carlton am canale grande, das doppelt so teuer ist. das private zubringertaxi hält am steg des carlton und es sind mit gepäck max. 1,5 minuten bis zum hotel - super! das servicepersonal ist überaus freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

Nice hotel in convenient location!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. It had everything we needed and were very satisfied. Great convenient location and includes breakfast. I would stay here again. The room was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for a short city break

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Ideally located near the Piazzale Roma, this hotel doesn't need you to either trek for miles with your case, squeeze onto a vaparetto or spalsh out on an expensive water taxi. It is a little hidden but if you follow the Grand Canal to the Carlton on the Grand (the Carlton Capri's sister hotel), you'll find a small gate. Go through & follow round to the left & there it is, in a small square with a water-pump in the centre. The room we had - 201 - was comfortable & quiet. It wasn't huge and was pretty basic but it was clean with a decent bathroom (good shower) & enough power outlets for charging phones, cameras etc. Breakfast is very simple & nothing to write home about. Would definitely advise to go find something more substantial outside the hotel but the coffee is excellent & staff are friendly & attentive.