Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted Jan 5, 2017
In general, nice hotel. not on grand canal, but venice has pretty good water bus public transportation system that keeps you connected with the spots to visit. Room is comfy, clean, nice bathroom. Hotel staff are friendly, will make reservations and give out directions and recommendations. reasonably nice breakfast. Our only major disappointment was that their wifi was very restrictive. As a result, my husband and I could not plan our few days of honeymoon as we wanted. When asked, the manager told us "if everyone uses it to watch movies, it slows it down" which I am sure is true. But, that statement should be used as a point for improvement rather than an excuse. We were pretty miffed for the first couple of days. But, there are enough info resources there so we enjoyed the trip nevertheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sazali Sahri

Remarkable and splendid!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Good experience for first timer in Venice. Near utk River bus/Taxi stand and eateries. Just recommending that menu for breakfast to be variety and change of fruits/ food spread everyday. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loma Linda, CA

Venice with Beautiful Views and Tranquility

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. My high school aged son loved the breakfast buffet. My daughter loved the location.
Cons: n/a
Location: San Marco, the water taxi's, the streets of Venice
Stayed in the suite with the 4 of us during the Christmas holiday. Near the East side of the isle. Remodeled to top notch standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Few days break

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Have no complaints
Location: Easy access to all main attractions
Lovely hotel excellent staff Great breakfast Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, me and my girlfriend had a great 3 days in venice. This hotel made our stay even better the rooms are clean and where kept to the same standard throughout our stay, the bed was one of the comfiest beds ive stayyed in. Abit of a walk to the main sqaure but there is water busses not far from the hotel, and its a lovely walk if you do decide to walk. Hotel staff where amazing especially the bar man (andrea) who couldnt do enough for you. Great hotel, great staff and great rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location in Cannaregio

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel is new so all facilities are in superb conditions, it also helps the fancy decoration. Venezia Santa Lucia station is at 15 minute walk. It has good Vaporetto stations nearby, which ease transportation around Venezia a lot, specially when going to Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great stay - amazing value.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Contemporary rooms, location, great value for the money.
Cons: The only very small negative was (visiting in winter) the rooms were a touch warm for us personallyand it was difficult to get the air con to go down.
Location: Perfect location - close enough to walk to major sites but away from the overtly touristy areas.
The hotel was located in close proximity of the major sites but not in the hustle and bustle which was certainly a bonus. It is also located close to a water bus stop from the airport. It was contemporary - which you don't often find in Italian hotels and the rooms were very spacious indeed. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view, great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The immediate neighborhood was fabulous for walking, the breakfast buffet was awesome and the room was quite comfortable.
Cons: We found this hotel to be completely charming, the staff was very friendly and the location was excellent. Can't think of any improvements needed.
Location: The location was excellent for walking, lots of good restaurants and great walking nearby. A fabulous view from our room, loved it.
We really enjoyed our stay here, our room had a fabulous view of the canal, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast buffet was fabulous and a very good bar in the hotel. The location of this hotel was quite good, a 20 minute ride by water taxi from the airport and a 15 minute walk to the Termini. Also, the hotel is located in an area that was quite pleasant for walks later at night when you really want to enjoy the beauty of Venice - the immediate neighborhood is enough away from the crowds that we were able to have some excellent quiet time for walking, as I mentioned especially a little later in the evening. We were quite happy that we found the Carnival Palace Hotel through Expedia, and we would definitely love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Carnival Palace hotel. We upgraded to a canal view room and had stunning views and a huge room! The breakfast was great and the hotel staff helped us navigate the bus system to our hotel close to the airport for our early morning flight. This hotel far exceeded our expectations and we really liked that it wasn't in the middle of the main tourist areas of Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely hotel and I'll come back for sure.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast spread with prosecco and soft warm croissants. Comfortable room and bedding, clean spacious bathroom.
Cons: Brighter corridors to the room. It's too dark and depressing. Add a slope to the entrance stairs to make carrying up the luggages easier.
Location: Very near to a shopping street, near to 3 water ferry stations. After dark could be a little too dark to walk back.
Nice nearly renovated hotel near to 3 water ferry stations. Beautiful interiors, looking at the pictures on the site then the actual room, very little discrepancies. Nice breakfast spread with prosecco and soft warm croissants. Comfortable room and bedding, clean spacious bathroom and pretty furnitures. Very near to a shopping street, near to 3 water ferry stations. After dark could be a little too dark to walk back. Aircon is tricky to adjust and I've to call the reception everytime I want to adjust the temperature in the room. They need brighter corridors to the room. It's too dark and depressing. Also add a slope to the entrance stairs to make carrying up the luggages easier. Other than these small little inconveniences, it's a great place to stay.