Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel overlooking canal

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The showers were incredible
Cons: Could do with their own Restraunt
Location: Easy to get around from, 4 water bus stops within 1 minute also within walking distance of several squares with shops and churches
Very nice staff, helpful and polite. Really good shower very clean. Nice bar/ lounge area. Only shame that they only did breakfast would be perfect if they had a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

lovely enjoyable relaxing stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: staff all excellent, hotel spotless. impressive all round, towels changed every day, breakfast buffet was lovely
Cons: nothing we did tell somebody at expedia when requesting a double bed that it was our honeyroom which was not passed on to hotel which was shame
Location: location perfect for us easy getting to different places, walk up road to bridge shops either side found lovely restaurant opposite hotel Ai Tre Arch
when you first arrive you may worry you are far away from everything but we walked to all different parts of Venice including ST Marks etc without any problem. Although the hotel itself is based on a quite stretch which we found ideal and would go back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely modern hotel close to a Vaparetti stop.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Loved our stay. Modern hotel, very clean. Close enough to walk to everything in Venice but far enough away from crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel near at the lively place.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This is the first time I visited Venice, wasn't sure about people culture and the place. But as soon my friends and I stepped inside the hotel, I just knew our holiday in Venice would be a memorable holiday. Hotel staffs are very well mannered and very helpful. I even liked having an extra shower room at the ground floor. Only downside is the we didn't have much choice for dinner. But so many restaurants near at the place that we really didn't find it a big problem. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and rooms.
Cons: Maybe give a cheaper option for breakfast.
Location: Not far from a main walkway which takes you to the Grand Canal with plenty of restaurants, shops and churches etc. There is a water bus stop close by.
Nice quiet location, easy to reach. Staff were very helpful and polite. We only stayed 3 nights but would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast did seem a bit pricey at €20 each but there is a nice cafe not far away that does nice coffee and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

lovely elegant hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: good location down a quiet street clean and very glamorous decor
Cons: nothing
Location: river bus stop was located just outside which was perfect for us
checked into Carnival palace lovely room friendly staff had breakfast every day which was nice. Venice is beautiful plenty to do lots to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice modern hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Located in a quiet part of Venice. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Nice decor - 10 ,ins walk from train station

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location - quiet but just a few mins from shops/restaurants
Cons: Bed was soft, whereas I like firm, so didn't sleep so well. But that's just my personal preference.
Location: Everything. Water us stop just outside so can travel to Murano, Burano or swap lines further along to go to see main sights. Very convenient.
Art Deco look is lovely. Great cocktail bar. Lovely looking breakfast rooms. Rooms on the small side but this is Venice! So probably standard for area. Only about 10 min walk from train station and 15 mins from bus (road) station. A water bus stop is just outside - along with a interesting, well known bridge. Despite this, immediate area is quiet (good thing for me) though only takes a few mins to walk to more bustling area with shops/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockton-on-Tees, UK

Quieter part of the city

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet and nearly all couples when we stayed.
Cons: Provide tea & coffee making facilities in the room - and tissues.
Location: Next to Vaporetto stop so easy access to all major attractions & Murano; 5mins from Alilaguna stop for airport waterbus shuttle.Close to Jewish Ghetto
Stayed for 4 (long)weekend nights. Caught the Venice Carnival which is a great experience but very busy especially around St Marks. So was glad to get back to a hotel in a quieter part of the city in close proximity to where locals live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birningham

Lovely Place to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a very nice spot and within walking distance of most everything.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had tea and coffee facilities in the room.
It' the first time we stayed here and we were not disappointed with this modern and spacious hotel .