Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Grand Tour stops in Venice

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
it's a lovely lovely hotel in a fabulous part of Venice. facilities were great. would have given a top score if there was a kettle and bigger bed. it's great. don't think, just book
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent location Room far too small Bed too small for two adults No staff at certain times which made us concerned for safety Lovely bar next door Breakfast mediocre - we decided to go without in the end and found amazing sandwich bars nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by elisabetta, Hotel Management
hello thank you for your review concern the room and bed too small is normal if you made a reservation for a dbl small queen size bed as concern enstead the breakfast we can offer for low only package produts no fresh sorry... we hope at the end that you spend a good time to our property regards elisabetta
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Exeter

Great enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location close to all the attractions and many eating places and yet so peaceful and quiet. Wonderful and helpful host with good information and nice breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you so much Andrew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel/B&B in a good location in Venice. Make sure you look at the directions on the website on how to get there. Great host and a cute little room except the double bed was very small and was uncomfortable for 2 people. Definitely not a North American size double. If you're larger than normal it won't work. The bathroom is nicely renovated. Breakfast served in the room... was a bit on the light side with toast and a croissant plus packaged baked goods. But it's enough to get you going. Only complaints would be the bed and the breakfast and the price was a bit steep. The restaurant across the street was a bit noisy at night but not a huge deal. Was maybe a bit expensive for what you got... but that's what it costs to stay in that area.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Boulder Colorado

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Considerate and very helpful host, great room! Common/reception area for filtered water and fridge and utensils. Would stay again without question. Small shower, but this is typical for Italy and Europe. Steps away from most museums and sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Oct 30, 2015
The room has potential to be nice but needs to be better maintained. For example, there was a section of cracked tiles on the floor which were just covered up with a mat - you could feel the tiles crunching as you walked over them. The room was so hot & we 'weren't allowed' to use the air conditioner as it wasn't the hot season - air conditioning was an essential for us when we were booking our accommodation, so had we known this we definitely wouldn't have booked this place. Even though the tax said it was only 1 euro per person per night on our documentation we were charged double - I even showed Elisabetta the print out I had that stated the price of the tax but we still had to pay double! The safe wasn't bolted down to anything & could have easily been taken out of the room. We travelled all around Italy for a month & compared to the other places we stayed at this was the worst accommodation. We wouldn't recommend staying here - it's definitely not worth the money you pay.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Sudbury, ON

Clean and cozy

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and had great service. close to many restaurants and San Marco Square. The only downfall is that the bed was very small, almost too small for two people. Otherwise, I would recommend to fellow travelers looking for a budget hotel in Venice.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated and happy staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Superb location, great friendly staff, lovely clean rooms, breakfast in bed and literally within five minutes from San Marco. What more could you want?