Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice bed and breakfast with helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2017
We were greeted even though we were there early (off a cruise ship). They kept our bags for us until the room was ready. They provided a map of Venice and some restaurant recommendations. The internet in the room was not reliable/fast, but the staff helped us to print boarding passes. They said that fiber-optic is coming to Venice soon and it will improve then.
3 out of 5
by Krzysztof

Not bad but not great either.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location is fair and the big advantage was it was away from the crowds. There are some good but expensive restaurants nearby and some great wine bars. We felt the breakfast although adequate was very simple and lacked some imagination. Nicely presented sliced fruit would have been better than either undercooked or overcooked tepid hard boiled eggs. A little too basic all in all.
5 out of 5
by Michele

AMAZING STAY!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing visit to this wonderful B&B. We couldn't have been more delighted. The welcome was warm and the room was light airy and impeccably clean. Our host gave us a list of good restaurants in the area for our first meal and gave us helpful advice, local knowledge and directions. Her English was excellent! We had a lovely continental breakfast delivered to our door (on the balcony in the warmer months); croissant, rolls, jams, muesli, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit juice, amazing coffee. We never felt hurried or hassled in any way, in fact the rooms are arranged so you are quite separate from the living accommodation so you feel as if you have your own apartment. There is a hairdryer provided and a mini fridge. This is a quieter part of Venice and tranquil at night. The bed was firm and the sheets crisp and clean. Our room was tidied and cleaned each day. I can't recommend Casa Baseggio enough, Venice is of course stunning. Gracie mille x.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely Apartment In Canneregio

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We loved being just off the beaten track, having the luxury of the space an apartment provides, with the convenience and personal touch of a B+B.
Location: We were just next to all of the Fondementa Misericordia baccaris and restaurants. It was peaceful, and full of character.
Marco and Alezandra provided a warm welcome, fantastic restaurant tips and a generous breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Marco and Alessandra were amazing hosts. They have a clean and quiet home in a beautiful area a little off of the beaten path but still ideally located. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast on the terrace was simple and perfect. Marco's recommendations for local dining and drinks were excellent. Looking forward to visiting again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: A little further from town than we had realised and a big Hill to climb back to the villa. A regular bus service was available.
Nice large room with good views. The room was very cold and the heater was broken. The staff were very helpful and an engineer had been called. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h,australia

Viva Venice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
excellent welcome and advice from owners. Good location. Spacious unit and pretty good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Warm helpful welcome. Beautiful clean room. Great location, a easy walk to main sights but away from all the hustle of the crowds. Great places to o eat near by. Beautiful relaxing courtyard to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location,cleanliness,professionalism of host
Beautifully located in a less touristy,yet quite characteristic and pictureque,part of Venice.Amiable hosts,attractive old building and surrounding yard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for discovering the real Venice

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Great hosts ,great location
Cons: No
Location: Some of the best restaurants in Venice all close at hand,
Just perfect it was the perfect location to experience the real Venice