Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff. Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Late checked, after lobby hours. Staff emailed instructions with directions as to getting to hotel and for checkin. Room was clean, A/C, breakfast snacks provided in room. No elevator. Stored luggage day of check out. This hotel added to our experience in Venice. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location in Venice

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and convenient location
Location: Perfect location to Rialto, San Marcos Basilica and Doges palace.
We were given excellent directions from the hotel staff. Upon arriving st the airport, we knew the proper bus number to take for the trip to the boat ride which would take us to the Rialto stop. Once we arrived at Rialto, we had excellent directions and found the hotel, only a 5 minute walk. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was accommodation with ample room for two. We were able to walk to San Marco within a 10mmnute walk. The buildings are very close and the passageways are narrow in Venice. However, with no cars, there was ample room for the crowds. We had no problems buying boat tickets and locating the boat stop for the train station that was not too far away. There are many restaurants and shops. Doges palace and San Marco Basilica were delightful. The boar trip to Murano was lovely. Many gondala rides right near the hotel. This is a perfect hotel to stay at. Close to everything. Just a brief walk minutes to Rialto and the boat rides that transported us to where ever we needed to go. Great 3 day vacation in Venice. I recommend 24 or 36 hour boat tickets. Not expensive and able to ride as much as you will need to.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great place, great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Case Cosmo was great! We thought the bed was a bit hard, but otherwise the room was just right. It was very clean and less than 5 minutes from San Marco Square, less than 15 minutes walk to the Academia. We got lost after initially arriving in Venice, and Senior Cosmo was kind enough to come find us and walk us back to the hotel. Lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel. Cozy!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful, good location, in the middle of attractions.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Cozy and clean

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, though a little small and hard to find (isn't everything in Venice?). It was very clean, functional, and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location is more than amazing. 5 minutes walking to San Marco and 5 minutes walking on the other side to Reyalto Bridge. The rooms are simple (do not expect much), no TVs. Our problem was that we had 2 luggage and we had to stay in the 3rd floor with very tiny stairs to reach there. Staff was very friendly. They showed us everything and guided us with all the tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel! Close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Left little cakes. They gave us champagne for our honeymoon. Mediterranean restaurant they recommend was the best restaurant
Cons: An elevator would be nice! Lot's of stairs.
Location: Venice is small so everything is close by!
Very simple hotel. Close to everything. They did something for our honeymoon, putting champagne and two glasses. It was a nice gesture. Kind staff, helpful.
4 out of 5
by Luella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room excellent location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
As everything in Venice, it was hard to find the hotel specially because we arrive really late, but once you find it, the hotel was a good option.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Sheffield

Great place in a convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 days to see Venice at the end of our cruise. Received great service, with the hotel owner coming to collect us after getting lost trying to find the hotel. If you're looking to stay in the heart of Venice at a reasonable price this is the place.