Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: klein hotel
Cons: waterkoker en kopjes op de kamer, mini koelkastje koelt niet. ontbijt voldoet maar mag uitgebreider.
aardige gastvrije hotelmanager die goed op de hoogte is van de omgeving , geeft praktische tips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Great location and comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Delightful and bright room on second floor overlooking canal. Three large windows opened beautifully and great bathroom. Large rooms and mych storage. Breakfast served in garden and more than adequate. Fresh fruit for the taking during day and umbrellas when necessary. 2min walk to nearest vapperatto which is excellent for going everywhere and was marvelous - close to everything. Walked to st marks square and Rinalto bridge with no problems and close to some awesome restaurants. Woukd go back there in a heartbeat to stay. Most enjoyable and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

casa de melograno

Posted Jun 10, 2016
excelente hotel un poco difícil de ubicar buen hotel para hospedarce
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preisleistungsverhaeltnis sehr fraglich

Posted May 15, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut: Wenige Meter zu verschiedenen und zentralen Vaporetto-Anlegern. Besitzer freundlich und bemüht, aber: Für das Superior-Doppelzimmer stimmt das Preisleistungs-Verhaeltnis nicht. Es ist ein schoener luftiger Raum, der aber leider durch das anliegende Badezimmer (nur ueber Schiebetür abgtrennt) beeinträchtigt wird: Wegen Kanalisationsprobleme extremer Geruch. Rasieren blutig, da die Energiesparlampe die kaputte Spiegellampe nicht ersetzen konnte. Waschen von langen Haaren sehr langwierig, da Duschstrahl nur rinselnd. Frühstück denn doch sehr italienisch ( hätten wir bei dem Preis doch etwas anders erwartet). Viel Geld für eingeschränkte Leistung. (PS: Wir sind keine verwöhnten Hoteltouristen, wir zelten auch oft.)
4 out of 5
by Amy from Southampton

Lovely Hotel that felt homely

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel in a great location with fantastic.
3 out of 5
by DIMA from UAE

Location is gd if you know how to reach the hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
First of all the hotel is NOTHING LIKE THE PHOTOS, we took 2 rooms 3 beds and 1 sofa bed. One single bed was really old and the sofabed is not comfortable at all, no drinking water in the room, Tiny little amount of shampoo and shower gell, breakfast is Not bad, and if u are a late riser then the noise near the hotel will really disturb in the morning or even sometimes late at night. Staff are 2 people, 1 is the one who prepair breakfast, doesn't speak English very well, and the reception guy who is ok. And speaks English very well.
5 out of 5
by Angel

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is centraly located and the area was quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Venice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is, like many in Venice, semi-hidden in a side lane. The location is extremely quaint, and with the canal-view room, you will get just what they advertise. The staff is very friendly and will do their best to ensure you have a happy stay. The hotel, however, also has some downsides that are typical for old Venetian buildings. The walls are very thin and you will hear noises from your neighbors - luckily, there is no traffic except the occasional boat. The sewers must also be only semi-functional, and our bathroom had some odor issues.
3 out of 5
by SUKJUN from 대한민국

가격대비 나쁘진 않았지만 ...

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
호텔은 나름 괜찮았으나, 체크아웃 당일 비행기시간 맞추어야하는데, 아침 이른 시간이라 그랬던건지 직원이 없어서 대응 하느라 힘들었음
4 out of 5
by Patrick from United States

Good place, plain and simple.

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
The place was a bit hard to find and in a dark ally... Once you are there, you will feel more familiar with the area and you'll like it. It is in a central location. Marco, was very professional, kind and nice to deal with. The rooms were clean and nice. Small TV, but I did not go to Italy to watch TV. Breakfast was good and healthy. The WI-FI was ok. The place itself (as everything other hotel in an old city) is low tech -- actual keys, no elevator and a thing or two not working correctly. But overall was a good experience. In a few words we liked the place, we would stay there again with no problem.