Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Location excellent but not enough information

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet and well located
Cons: Furniture in room very uncomfortable for my back
Arrived pulling heavy suitcases and the directions for reaching the hotel were not clear in relation to actual street signs etc. hotel owner very defensive re this. We would have been able to attend a night concert if we had known more about water us schedules close to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Location was ideal- close to everything Room was large Comfy beds We had a canal view which was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice HIDEAWAY HOTEL

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Its away from the madding crowds and i love the breakfast served in the garden.
Cons: the lack of sound insulation between rooms but it was nothing problematic
Location: the Melograno is near the station and big car park . It is quietly tucked away next to the canal and near the Marcucla water taxi drop off point.
My stay at the Melograno was pleasant with a warm informative greeting , It is near the main strip that will finally take you to Riallto and St Marks Sq, 20 mins walk lots of shops and cafes on the way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good location, close to train station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Everything about this hotel is very basic. The room is basic and so is the breakfast so don't have high expections. But it's clean, in a good location and the staff (and cats) are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Great location for the waterbus, very relaxed atmosphere, staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Apartment very basic, (e.g. no kettle to boil water, could have provided extra blankets and sofa bed not the most comfortable).
Location: Plenty its Venice! - museums, galleries, shops, restaurants by the canal etc. Easy to get to Verona & Milan.
Short stay - sightseeing and mooching around. Travelled around on the waterbus (3 day pass very reasonable). Visited museums, galleries, churches and trip to Verona - worth a look and v cheap train tickets!
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Although not our favorite stay, we would go back. Marco and Sara were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located just off the San Marcuola waterbus stop. Cozy, quite and comfortable small hotel with friendly family style staff. Lovely courtyard garden. A very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our first time to Venice. Loved the location of Casa del Melograno. Walked everywhere. We were greeted by a nice gentleman who gave us ideas and places to visit. Would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel definitely had pros and cons. I think that what we paid for was more the experience of being in historical Venice, and in a pretty convenient location (quick walk from the train station, and close to a vaparetto stop). The hotel also has a nice breakfast offered in a grassy courtyard in the back with two cats. This was really nice for me as I was missing my cats back at home! The room itself was small, and the bed wasn't that comfortable. We were staying in a double, but it probably should have just been a room for 1 person. The AC didn't work well, and they kept opening the windows in our room, which brought in the mosquitoes.