Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

Make sure your bed and breakfast truly is one

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Jasmine smell in the entrance.
Cons: Everything could be improved. He was meticulous about payment but didn't offer breakfast at all or leave fruit or muffins for us if we needed rest.
Location: Shops are open during the day but the island is locked up at night with not much to do. Transportation on the water is a hassle late night.
Casa delle Rose doesn't match up with what it says on the bed and breakfast site. It says breakfast is served, not so. The owner has a restaurant but he doesn't make sure YOU HAVE BREAKFAST! You cannot even use the kitchen. There is a mini fridge in the hallway. There is nothing. An old coffee pot is in the hallway but there is no coffee. The towel and washcloth you get is it! So if you stay a few days or dirty your towel- too bad you are out of luck. You had better hand wash it. They have paper slippers, what a waste of money. The toiletries it does provide are not sealed and I noticed if someone doesn't use there's up from a previous visit. They dump it in the old one from someone different. The owner appears to be incredibly frugal. When you are out late he doesn't let you leave a light on to see when you come back. Everything is so so dark. GATE doesn't work well to get in to unlock the door. I wouldn't stay there again. The back yard always needs to be mowed and the noise in the neighborhood is awful. There is a dog that barks constantly at night and nothing is done to help the poor thing. Neighbors from next door talk very loud. Bed is uncomfortable and very very old. Pillows no higher than 2 inches so not soft and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Stefano owner, Hotel Management
Hi Rachel, I'm sorry to here this from you and I'll try to answer you: Breakfast:we serve it every morning from 830 to 10 (sometimes earlier if someone need it)..so?? You can NOT use the kitchen because it's in my private zone and you are staying here to sleep and eat breakfast,NOT to cook meals..The mini fridge is for coomon use,you have to buy stuff an keep it there :-D We change towels and sheets after 3 nights staying(we don't have a daily service)..Anyway I could provide fresh towels if you need it(and ask for it).. There's an automatic light in front of the main door and a lamp always on in the corridor.. The noise from the neighborhood is the common noise from life:mowing the grass,barking dogs sometimes..What do you pretend? We give 2 pairs of pillows(4 in total) for every guest with different thickness. Thanks,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Casa delle Rose was near the Lido boat dock.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: WIFI and the code I could use.
Cons: If they say it is a bed and breakfast than serve it to people. Have fruit and yogurt out for guests who have to leave and catch a boat.
Location: Restaurants and shops are nearby.
This bed and breakfast was in close proximity to the Vaparetto. You still walk about ten minutes to get to it. When you arrive there it has a large locked gate which you go through to get to it. It is on Lido Island. Murano is close to it. The Bed and Breakfast is up stairs which has no elevator if you have alot of luggage, so be prepared for that. Steffano offered to help, which was nice but we could never have gotten our suitcases up all the stairs. Has old fashioned locks with large keys that make alot of noise when you get into your room and echo in the hall when people go in and out of their rooms and lock them, QUITE NOISY. There is a small portable refrigerator in the hall next to a desk. You get one towel, washcloth and hand towel to use for your entire stay so you must keep it clean. There is a bidet in the bathroom but you cannot flush any toilet paper in it. Small squares of hard tissue are there for you and you are to throw them in a waste basket instead of flushing your paper. Paper slippers are available, who knows what they are for? Awful shampoo also. Diluted soap in bathroom. There is supposed to be breakfast, nothing was available. Nothing was available for us to eat before we had to leave to catch the boat. The kitchen is ALWAYS LOCKED. NO ACCESS to dishes, just an old coffee pot and spoons. Bed/pillow very uncomfortable without fluff or softness, bed hard as a rock. No air conditioning and extremely noisy with dogs barking all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Stefano owner, Hotel Management
Hi Suzanne, I will try to answer you: All the house it's an "old fashioned" so you have wood doors and locks which are normaly noisy(?).. You get a set of 2 towels + bathrobes but if you need more you could always ask for it.. You can flash the toilet paper,you CAN NOT flush the "single use tissue for the wc".. We serve breakfast every motning from 830 to 10(sometimes earlier if Guest ASKS).. Airconditioning is available from this summer(2016)... Are you sure you were here? Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in Lido

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly host, clean room, nice neighborhood.
Cons: Air conditioners in rooms will be a great addition
Location: Safe neighborhood close to the Main Street of Lido, which is lined with restaurants and shops.
We stayed for 3 nights in August and were very glad with our choice. Stefano is a great host and the room was spacious and clean. Lido was the perfect retreat from Venice at night, being only a short ferry ride away, and there are many great restaurants nearby. Our only minor quibble was that we didn't realize the bathroom is shared with other guests for the room we booked --- but the bathroom was always clean and tidy so we didn't really mind. Highly recommended for those visiting Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia, New York

Casa dele Rose B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable and excellent service.
Cons: This vintage facility is very quaint as it is and provides special local character.
Location: The location is ideal for visitors remaining at Lido for access to the public beaches and restaurants and is in walking distance to the water bus sys
Casa dele Rose is at a convenient location that is walking distance from the water bus / ferry, restaurants, shopping areas, and public beaches. There are large bedrooms with comfortable accommodations. The breakfast is served promptly in the morning in a large family style kitchen dining room that lets the guests meet each other. The proprietor is a life long resident of Lido, Italy and is a wealth of knowledge about the Lido - Venice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted May 26, 2013
Very friendly staff, very nice rooms, only down side was shared bathroom but it was lovely and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul and Sue from Lancashire, UK

Home from home

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: The liberty style building and rooms which had loads of charicter
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very quiet location 100 mtrs from the lagoon 400mtrs from the sea and 400 mtrs from the main shops and ferry station
A real home from home Steve was everything a host should be - attentive yet not in your face The advise we got from him was superb and the breakfast table was excellent in quality and variety of food. By all the guests eating in the dining kitchen it gave a great opportunity to meet and chat with other nationalities of guests each with their stories to tell. Will we return ? Definitely - Thanks again Steve Rgds Paul and Sue we will be in touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

A welcome respite from the wonderful madness of Venice

Posted Jun 10, 2011
A little gem of a place just a few minutes away from the vaporetta and only ten minutes away from the heart of Venice. Stefano could not have done more to make us feel welcome and informed. Excellent breakfast; simple but ample.Ticks all the boxes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Echt empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Ambiente

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Der Charme des Hauses und die Freundlichkeit des Hausherren.
Location: Am Lido di Venezia gibt es Bademöglichkeiten und eine Hauptstraße im Stile eines italienischen Badeortes. Die Unterkunft selbst ist ruhig gelegen.
Der Zimmervermieter ist sehr verlässlich und gibt gute Tipps, die in Venedig durchaus hilfreich sind. Er spricht hervorragend englisch. Die Zimmer sind groß und im Stile eines klassischen Bead and Breakfast gehalten. Man kommt sich also weniger vor wie in einem Hotel, sondern in einer Privatunterkunft, was wir sehr geschätzt haben. Das Frühstück ist großzügig und beinhaltet Croissants, Schinken und Käse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typisch Lido de Venezia! Super Lage

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nettes Ambiente und sehr freundliches Personal! Frühstück an einem gemeinsamen Tisch!
Cons: Ausser der Frühstückskaffee war alles vom Besten!
Location: Super Lage! Sehr Zentral zum Strand ,zur Hauptstrasse und zur Bootsanlegestelle!
Sehr schöne Tage in Venedig und am Lido verbracht!