Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice quiet B & B.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Quaint and clean, hidden from tourist bustle.
Very good experience, hospitable and clean. Continental breakfast very adequate. The B&B was very close to boat stop on the Grand Canal and other tourist attractions, but situated on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015
It was difficult to find the location but once we did it was really accesible from the vaporetto , line 1. Recommend a map or written instructions on how to get there. Only thing i did not like Was that the bathroom was outside the room although used only by us. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than adequate for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was very difficult to find but after we found it it was good. It is centrally located and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from England

Very pleasant B&B

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: The terrace area.
Location: The B&B is 10 minutes walk to Academia Bridge and the Gallery and the Grand Canal, and is situated close to all the major sights.
We chose this B&B as it was in a quiet location but also close to all the sights. We looked on Google Street View in advance and found the hotel quite easily. We had the ground floor double room which included a large dining table and a sofa. The room is in traditional style and clean with a modern en suite shower room. We also had use of the nearby kitchen/dining room which made us feel at home. There is no television in the room but this didn't bother us as we were out all day so didn't miss it. Although a terrace was offered, it was a pity it was in poor condition during our week otherwise we would have used it. Breakfast was good and nicely presented, and was also an opportunity to meet other guests. Sound does travel through the building, and guests can be heard especially when returning late at night or vacating their rooms early in the morning. Our hosts Nello and Tatiana made us feel welcome and was always very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Little Place

Posted Aug 4, 2011
You check in to another hotel just down the street, and closer in the direction you walk from the Vaporetto. They e-mailed me 3 days prior to find out when we would be showing up so the room would be ready, and it was at 10 am. 3 rooms in the hotel, ours was the only one with an exterior bathroom, however it was private and had its own key. Handheld shower in tub only with no shower curtain. Charmingly homey, but the doors are loud. You hear everyone coming and going, and with us having to use a key on the bathroom I felt a bit guilty every time I unlocked it late or early. Breakfast of coffee, crescent and a roll in your room. Over all it was a really nice stay. Charming. nice location. Clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muffiges Zimmer, schlecht zu finden

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Nachdem wir uns überall herumgefragt hatten, haben wir das Hotel auch irgendwann gefunden. Wir hatten wirklich kein Luxuszimmer erwartet, aber was wir dann dort vorgefunden haben war doch schon eine ziemliche Zumutung. Im Zimmer muffte es stark und die Betten waren hart. Es gab auch keinen Fernseher, aber dafür einen kostenlosen WLAN Zugang. Würde nie wieder dort übernachten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B mit viel Charme,sehr ruhig

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist ideal
Cons: nein,
Location: Nähe Academiabrücke,dann ist Alles da
Ich kann es nur empfehlen,tolle Lage,sehr ruhig und trotzdem zentral. Alle sehr freundlich. Vaporetto um die Ecke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tigre

Muy caro para lo que ofrece

Posted May 30, 2015
Pagar 140 euros por Casa di Sara es una estafa. El lugar seria aceptable si la tarifa fuese de 50 como maximo. Ademas cuando llegamos nos quisieron cobrar nuevamente (ya habiamos pagado via Expedia).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brescia provincia

grazioso

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: tipico veneziano
Cons: niente
Location: Da piazzale Roma non è distante se si conosce la zona! Seguendo le indicazioni turistiche la strada è molto lunga.
Abbiamo preso due stanze. Una doppia con letto da una piazza emmezza ed una tripla con letto matrimoniale ed un lettino di quelli pieghevoli. Per fortuna il bimbo era piccolo! C'è un piccolissimo bagno con doccia e water fatto a nuovo e molto carino. Il lavandino è nella stanza da letto ma essendo la stanza molto ampia ci può stare. I letti sono confortevoli, l'arredamento tipico veneziano. Stanze molto ben riscaldate e pulitissime. La colazione è tipica italiana ma abbondante. Il personale gentile. Per fortuna la signora ci è venuta incontro in luogo conosciuto altrimenti non l'avremmo mai trovato da soli. L'unica pecca è stata proprio questa, continue chiamate per sapere a che ora saremmo arrivati ed a che punto di Venezia ci trovavamo. Per noi era difficile calcolare il tempo e le distanze e le sue continue chiamate ci hanno reso il cammino frettoloso e stancante. Comunque chiarita la cosa, è stata molto gentile e disponibile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Tranquilla casa veneziana

Posted Dec 3, 2014
A primo impatto sembra non facile da raggiungere ( tanto che ci danno appuntamento alla fermata del vaporetto )orientarsi tra i vicoli e i ponti di Venezia per arrivare a destinazione. L'accoglienza della governante è impeccabile: con grande cordialità facciamo il check in e prendiamo possesso della stanza : modesta ma ampia e pulita con bagno privato, più che sufficiente per trascorrere un weekend a Venezia. Un ringraziamento va certamente fatto a chi ci ha accolto e aiutato con i suoi consigli su come muoverci e anche su dove andare a degustare buoni piatti veneziani, oltre che per aver preparato un'ottima colazione anche con piacevoli chiacchiere mattutine. La location è molto carina e particolare e permette di conoscere un Venezia un po' meno turistica...Molto grazioso anche il vialetto di accesso che si cela dietro il cancello di ingresso . Abbiamo ricevuto le chiavi del cancello e della porta di ingresso per la nostra assoluta indipendenza. Zona assolutamente tranquilla nel silenzio più assoluto , ideale per riposare benissimo di notte. Ne vale la pena