Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biennale , Sunsets and Value

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is an ideal location for attending the Biennale. Has beautiful sunsets and great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Place

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great location if you are visiting the Venice Biennale. Convenient near the Arsenale water boat stop and within walking distance of San Marco. We had a nice room looking over the main canal. The hotel was extremely clean!
5 out of 5
by Catherine from California

Fantastic-- Would stay again!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel on the Grand Canal with a lovely view! The host was welcoming and friendly. Though the bathroom was shared, the room itself was spacious and comfortable. Just a 10 minute walk from St. Mark's Square and over the bridge to the left of the hotel, an alleyway of eateries and a coop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Francesca sent us a welcoming email before we arrived. When I told her we were planning on walking there from the train station she immediately told us to take the water taxi which was excellent advice. The location of this hotel is amazing. If you don't mind sharing a bathroom and want a genuine old Venice feel to your stay this is the hotel to book! Paulo gave us really good advice on what to do while there and also on how to get to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Kanishk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karla

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location 10 min walk to basilica de San Marco and easy access to go everywhere using the vaporeto but I loved Lido of Venice perfect for family I definitely recommend this guest house:)
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Maine

So convenient

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was so convenient and easy to reach for our first trip to Venice. We loved being right on the waterfront, but a moderate walk to San Marco. There was lots of great energy and action at easy reach, but the hotel was quiet. The only drawback was the shared bathroom, but all was clean, and our needs were simple: cleanliness and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the main centre .

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The location , a bit of a walk but the result was a quiet stay .
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Situated down near the Arsenal part of time so a little off the beaten track but still plenty of cafes etc in local area.
Hotel was clean and quite near the main centre. Had free wifi but the breakfast was a bit basic . Overall areasonable value for money,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Venice. Near tourist attractions and the staff was nice as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa Favaretto

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location/price
Cons: Nothing for the money
Location: Everything is pretty close by - including a main boat stop
Nice place and the right price. Helpful staff - generally clean/comfortable. Good location - small walk to central area.