Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Very small room for a family with 2children.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The room was cramp because it was a small room for a double bed and a small lumpy bed for 2 adult and 2children 6&9years old. The ward robe very near the toilet door and the person unable to go out from toilet it the ward robe door is open. The TV not working and very old style. The breakfast was just coffee and 1toast bread in packet for each and no hot meals. The price is not worth it, there are far better hotels in the area for that price. €130/night it's a reap off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please avoid. Not worth the money

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The only good thing about the hotel is that it is close to the train station
I read a lot of bad reviews about this hotel before going and thought it cannot be that bad. Believe me, it is worse.There is no private bathroom in the room as advertised. The person at the front desk is only there at the time of checking you in and you will never see him again. The heat does not work. That sheets are dirty. Bathroom has only one towel in it. Breakfast is horrible with cold toast, jam and cold coffee. The Internet does not work. If you ask for help, good luck because nobody is there. It is not worth the money we paid. Very difficult to find. Please do not go there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Near a vaparetto stop on the Grand Small family hotel, 5 rooms. Canal - and not far from the railway and bus stations. Comfortable and spacious room. Decor, bedding and curtains a bit tired, but clean. Breakfast disappointing - croissant, toast (with butter and jam) and coffee. If weather had been better could have had it in green area. Staff helpful though. Able to leave luggage when checked out and given a front door key so could collect it on way to station later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salvador-Ba

Suficiente.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Perto da estação Veneza santa Lucia.
Cons: O sinal do Wi-Fi é fraco, poderia melhorar. Não tem frigobar .
Location: Ótima localização ! Atividade é passeio de gôndola e bater perna.
Fica dentro de Veneza. Porém, um pouco difícil de achar. Pequeno hotel familiar. Quarto pequeno, banheiro bom ! Perto da estação de trens. Café da manhã básico. Curiosamente, o chave do hotel fica contigo. Não atrapalhou em nada. Voltaria !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotellin sijainti melko hyvä, mutta vaikea löytää. Talossa vain pieni kyltti hotellista. 4hlö huone erittäin pieni, jota voisi verrata laivan hyttiin, huoneessa ei mahdu liikkumaan. Plussaa ilmalämpöpumppu, josta saa viilennyksen. Netissä olevat kuvat hämäävät suuresti huoneen yleisilmettä ja kokoa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location was good. The room was clean. Fair breakfast. Very small room (understanding since it was Venice).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Poor

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small with barely any room to move. Air conditioning didn't work at all, after complained to the owner he provided a small fan. WiFi barely worked couple nights, one night it didn't work at all. Dust was visibly collected under the table. We had very uncomfortable 3 nights with heat, mosquitoes, and noise. Continental breakfast was just a crossant and couple of slices bread. I wouldn't stay there again.location was really close to water bus stop. Only positive thing I can say about the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Javier from Madrid

El Desencanto de Venecia

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Una habitacion en la planta baja de una casa. La limpieza fatal,la television vieja y pequeña. Es el encanto de venecia.
3 out of 5
by iulia

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Отель не плохой, для переночевать ночь , номера достаточно колоритные , но есть одно большое но!!!! Туалет и душ в коридоре !!! Мы были к этому не готовы .... Интернет тоже работал не очень. Местоположение удобное, от парковок машин 10 мин , до центра 15 мин . В целом за такую цену можно найти по приличней ночлег я думаю.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid this place!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at Casa Mimma turned out yo be a perfect way to spoil our visit to Venice! We travelled as a family of five and I booked a quadruple room at Casa Mimma because of its good location (close to St Lucia station), fair price, and because it was posted as having a private bath as opposite to the double room listed as having a shared bathroom. The really happened to be dismal! In fact, both quadruple rooms share a bathroom, so we had 10 people lining up for the toilet in the morning, whereas our neighbors from the double room were pleased to find out a private bath in their room! The other family in the quadruple room also thought that there would be a private bathroom at their disposal. We told the owner about this but he did not appear to care at all! We would have never stayed at this hotel if it were advertised correctly. And the free breakfast was dismal too: coffee and croissants from the supermarket. The coffee (the worst I had in Italy) was prepared on a dripping-down machine under the owner's counter because he does not have a kitchen!