Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Modern private hotel on a gondola canal

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel manager is very friendly, attentive and helpful. She provided a detailed map and marked great places off the beaten path to explore. I will very likely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Venice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It's the whole package. Loved it all!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Venice - excellent location to shopping. Transportation took use directly to the hotel. I saw others dragging their luggage around looking for theirs.
Great transportation. Excellent rooms. Would recommend it to anyone going to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment for our family.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Reception staff very helpful. This apartment has a great location just 5 mins from St Mark's Square in one direction and 5 mins from the Rialto Bridge in the other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, large room

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We booked the iqs suite, and found the room to be huge. The bed is quite firm, but otherwise it was a great experience. The location is unbeatable, being only five minutes from Piazza San Marco and ten minutes from Rialto. The neighborhood is quiet, and off the main tourist trail. Staff is not at the reception 24/7 since it's really a cluster of apartments for rent rather than a full service hotel, but as long as you let them know when you're arriving, someone from the sister property DD724 will be there to check you in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great accommodation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent service and great location. Had a lovely stay. Staff were very attentive and met all our requests.Would definitely stay if visiting Venice again.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Houston

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and safe hotel. The concierge was so helpful, and the location couldn't have been more perfect. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Private Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
A little tricky to find, but manageable. Great staff, warm and friendly appeal. Far better than the general run of the mill places to stay in Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Charming indeed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: fantastic peaceful beautiful, we had a late flight and they kept all our bags till later so didn't have to take them with us all day
Cons: Its was lovely and staff very helpful - to of been able to of stayed longer
Location: Square nearby with restaurant's and bar approx. 1min walk but everything within 5/10 min stroll
You have to go there, Tanya is very special everything with a genuine smile and happy to help, we were slightly lost and she came out to find us, over and above her duties. The room was lovely everything you needed windows opened onto canal stunning...very magical experience defiantly go back and would highly highly recommend. Location was great short walk to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel, with excellent service.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and location removed just enough from the throngs of tourists. Also, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, making dining reservations throughout the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked Good, but Disappointing....

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty little place in a great location, it just did not live up to our expectations or their promises to us. For the money, would have rather stayed someplace else with management on site, a/c throughout, truly non-smoking, reliable free wi-fi, and breakfast/ other arrangements as were initially promised. One of the rooms had clearly been smoked in, which was an health issue for one of us. Promised arrangements did not materialize, although everyone was friendly and kind. Given 2 sets of room keys for 4 people, which was hard if people wanted to go off on their own. One of us got locked out on the front courtyard, no one could help, got completely stranded. If it had just been my husband and I, probably not so much of a big deal, but there were others in our group, and overall it put a damper on our stay. I just don't like broken promises. If you can't deliver, don't make the promised arrangements.