Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

ヴェニスに住んでいるような素晴らしい滞在ができる

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: チェックインはやや大変だった。場所は通りの名前と地番で何とか見つけたが、呼び鈴を何度押しても返事がなく、携帯電話から電話してようやくスタッフが迎えに来てくれた。そこまで20分くらいかかった。
昔からある集合住宅の一階部の3室をアパートホテルにしたもの。サンマルコ広場まで歩いて3分、ヴェニスのどこにも歩けるロケーションで便利。 内装は洗練されたデザインで、十分な広さでとても快適。キッチンも完璧。窓の外には行きかうゴンドラが見下ろせる。夜は静か。 スタッフは、おいしいレストランをたくさん教えてくれ、予約も入れてくれてとても親切。 価格もリーズナブル。 このホテル系列は他に2つのホテルをヴェニスで運営しており、いずれもレベルが高そうで、常宿決定。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Private Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
A little tricky to find, but manageable. Great staff, warm and friendly appeal. Far better than the general run of the mill places to stay in Venice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Charming indeed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: fantastic peaceful beautiful, we had a late flight and they kept all our bags till later so didn't have to take them with us all day
Cons: Its was lovely and staff very helpful - to of been able to of stayed longer
Location: Square nearby with restaurant's and bar approx. 1min walk but everything within 5/10 min stroll
You have to go there, Tanya is very special everything with a genuine smile and happy to help, we were slightly lost and she came out to find us, over and above her duties. The room was lovely everything you needed windows opened onto canal stunning...very magical experience defiantly go back and would highly highly recommend. Location was great short walk to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel, with excellent service.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and location removed just enough from the throngs of tourists. Also, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, making dining reservations throughout the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked Good, but Disappointing....

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty little place in a great location, it just did not live up to our expectations or their promises to us. For the money, would have rather stayed someplace else with management on site, a/c throughout, truly non-smoking, reliable free wi-fi, and breakfast/ other arrangements as were initially promised. One of the rooms had clearly been smoked in, which was an health issue for one of us. Promised arrangements did not materialize, although everyone was friendly and kind. Given 2 sets of room keys for 4 people, which was hard if people wanted to go off on their own. One of us got locked out on the front courtyard, no one could help, got completely stranded. If it had just been my husband and I, probably not so much of a big deal, but there were others in our group, and overall it put a damper on our stay. I just don't like broken promises. If you can't deliver, don't make the promised arrangements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Traumhotel fūr Individualisten und Designfreaks

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Die schöne Einrichtung ohne überflüssigem Klimbim, die Ruhe und die Großzügigkeit der Zimmer.
Cons: Im Kleiderschrank fehlte uns eine Ablage für Wäsche oder Strümpfe.
Location: Mitten in Venedig (Castello) zwischen Rialto und Markusplatz
noch nie haben wir uns in einem Hotel so umsorgt und gut aufgehoben gefühlt wie im i QS. Ein herzlicher Empfang nach 24:00 Uhr in einem Hotel mit nur 3 Zimmern ist schon mal keine Selbstverständlichkeit. Alle Zimmer sind größer als 70 Quadratmeter mit allem was man braucht ausgestattet. Sehr hübsche Einrichtung, kleines aber schönes Duschbad, Frühstück wird aufs Zimmer gebracht, Nespresso und Tee macht man sich selber soviel man will und wann man will. Die Zimmer sind so schön, dass wir uns zwingen mussten, die Stadt zu besichtigen. Die Lage ist absolut ruhig, direkt an einem der kleinen Kanäle. Die Mitarbeiter sind unglaublich nett, hilfsbereit und kompetent. Essensreservierungen wurden für uns gemacht, Laufstrecken aufgezeichnet, Tips und Warnungen vor Touristenfallen haben wir bekommen. Nach einem von Touristen überfüllten Tag in Venedig wünscht man sich genau dieses kleine Hotel in dem man niemandem begegnet außer den Charmanten Mitarbeitern.
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Australia

Perfect location for a honeymoon

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
We travelled to Europe for our honeymoon, staying in Venice for 3 nights in April. IQs is quite difficult to find if you're not familiar with the area but once you're inside it's the cutest little hidden gem. The location is close to St Marks and with great little restaurants scattered close by. The room is spacious enough by European standards with a double shower. Although the room we stayed in one of the showers didn't work. The floor tile/drain may need to be changed as it's a bit rocky standing on it. But overall the bathroom is pleasant and clean. The reception is cool with it's own canal entrance. Would recommend getting a private taxi in and out of the hotel back to the airport port. The staff are very lovely and so helpful. In particular Caterina. We needed help with topping up the credit for our sim and Caterina went out of our way to guide us to the supermarket, spoke to the cashier and loaded the credit onto the phone for us. We did not get a chance to write our thanks in the guest book but would like to say a huge thanks to Caterina for your incredible service and we will be recommending this hotel to all our friends!!! We enjoyed our stay immensely. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

Best Hotel in Venice!

Posted May 7, 2014
My fiancée and I booked one of the suites for 2 nights and the room, location and staff were absolutely fantastic. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all (and have already done so to friends), as the staff really make your stay special, as they are extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. They ask you to treat the hotel as your own home and they really do mean it. We will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
by Barbara H from Oakland, CA

A sublime treasure

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the Charming House~fine service at all levels in a quiet respite from the touristy side of Venice. Doesn't get better than this!
4 out of 5
by Lisalou from London, UK

Mr and Mrs in Venice!!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location and style
Cons: Breakfast was a little predictable and unexciting.
Location: Perfect for St Marks square and close to the Grand canal.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a long weekend. We thought the location was fantastic, very central yet away from the crowds.. We stayed in the small double room that had an inter-connecting door, however, it was very quiet and peaceful at the hotel so this was not an issue. The room was done in a modern, contemporary look and was sympathetic to the original design... It was a little dark in the bathroom as other people have mentioned although it didn't cause any problems putting my make up on! Also just be aware there was no bath just a double shower. The hotel staff were very welcoming and so helpful, giving us lots of tips and advice.. They booked us a return trip in a water taxi to the airport which cost us 110 euros and they picked us up right from the hotel private pier which actually is in the reception.. Very cool... The overall feel was like living in your own luxury apartment in Venice and we would definitely recommend this to our friends and family!