Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kikusui Kamimachi

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: All was great
Location: Just a short walk to st marks square and the Rialto bridge
We had a 4 th floor room with 2 windows looking over the canal. Great view large room very clean. The breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff very accommodating. Found a couple to share the water taxi with us back to the airport saving us money. Organized a hour long boat ride of all the canals at a very reasonable price. Really pleased with our choice of hotels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Beautiful and excellent customer service!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Our room was beautiful. The staff was excellent. They arranged a sunset gondola ride for us that was perfect! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm City, FL

Excellent Location with an Upgrade

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room & service.
Cons: Need provision for room cooling other than opening the windows.
Location: Less than 5 min walk to San Marco. Excellent location.
Hotel located less than 5 minute walk from San Marco so sightseeing and transportation was easy. Given an upgrade to a junior suite on arrival, so room was spacious, well appointed and maintained. Canal front view was beautiful with the Bridge of Sighs between the Doge's Palace and the prison easily seen just down the canal. Service was very good both at front desk and in room. It was a bit of a challenge trying to find access from the street at first (front door being on the canal), but that's true of Venice in general. The only negative for our visit was the lack of air conditioning. Since daytime temperatures were in the low 60s (16-17C) and the large windows allowed full afternoon sun, the windows had to be open during the early evening hours to cool the room. Since Venice does have mosquitoes, that turned into an issue more annoying that any noise off the canal...but that was the only problem we had on an otherwise enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved our experience

Posted Sep 28, 2016
it was a perfect experience We loved our view location ambiance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una notte sola ma fatta bene

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel favoloso in centro, situato in una zona dove vicino è pieno di negozi, ristoranti, e soprattutto storia di Venezia. Camere pulite e molto insonorizzate, buona la colazione.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast staff at the annex horrible. impolite!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: At least front desk staff is more pleasant!!! Hotel nearby the pretty canal and walking distance to the busy nice Mark square.
Cons: Remove that lousy breakfast server at the annex. He doesn't fit to be in the category of serving at restaurant.
The tall dark skin breakfast server at the annex kept staring at us as if we tried to do thing maliciously! He has a very bad attitude fiercely gazingly looking eyes. Almost like ready to fight behaviour. Not comfortable when you are trying to have breakfast and he watching you on top of it a smell like mildew in the hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel colombina was very good. Close to everything and especially St. Marks square. Restaurants and shops are right there. Take the grand canal tour set up by the hotel. Pick up and drop is right at their canal entrance. They have one daily and sit up front by the driver. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guayaquil, ecuador

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very nice hotel, excelent location 1 minute from the Piazza San Marco and also 1 minute away from the best shopping area of the city. The hotel can be accessed from land or water. My room was very comfortable and clean. I wouldn't think to stay anywhere else in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We were there for one night and wanted to be near St Mark's. Easy walking. Great location. Fab canals view from the room. Will use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to start each day too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!