Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in canal and near termini

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Its l8cation.
Cons: Not to be guven a 12% discount voucher for dinner in the restaurant then charge you 5euro per head to sit on the balcony near the canal.
Good overall experience, no problems, breakfast good, rooms clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Don't bother paying for a room upgrade

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We booked the superior room with the canal view, which based on the pictures on Expedia was much larger than a standard room and had a balcony overlooking the grand canal. We were very disappointed when we got to our room to find the room was no different than a standard room. While it did have a canal view (through windows which opened) which we very much enjoyed, the rest of the room appeared more in line with the pictures of a standard room, not the superior room we were expecting. The description was misleading and we did not feel we got what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by The Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your stay here. We want to point out that there are several rooms overlooking the Grand Canal that are differents from each others. We apologize if what you have found was less than your expectation. We really hope to receive you here a second time to offer you the best accommodation. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fiesta en Venecia

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Muy bien el hotel. Muy buena ubicación y vistas de la ciudad, excelente servicio y amplias habitaciones. Lo único para tener en cuenta es q hay un solo ascensor para 3 personas en todo el hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location is good. Near Train station. Room is old and outdated. Pant in bathroom is peeling. Room smelled. No elevator, need to clime stairs to 3rd floor. Hotel will help move luggages upstair. Found 6 Mosquitos in the room in summer time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by The Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your revew. It has been a pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Continental. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about the room assigned. We appreciate your feedback and suggestion. We hope to receive you here a second time and offer to you a better accommodation. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ascot, UK

Gateway to the City of Venice

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great location and helpful friendly staff.
Location: Ideally located a few metres from Santa Lucia railway station and water taxi and a good base to walk around the City
I would highly recommend Hotel Continental. It is full of character, I stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the Canal. The staff including reception, restaurant and porters were all extremely welcoming and friendly. I had stayed for a few nights last year and so was my first choice when booking this year. I was not disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by The Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure to receive you at the Hotel Continental and to know that for the second time, you have choosen our Hotel. It means that we are part of your beautiful souvenir of Venice. We are looking forward to welcome you back, in the near future. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O hotel é bem localizado.A equipe do hotel é ótima

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Veneza é ímpar por si.O hotel para os padrões de Veneza é muito bom.São prédios antigos do século passado,mas o conforto é o necessário. Quanto a renovação todo hotel deve passar sempre por mudanças.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

観光に便利な立地

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: テラス席での食事。
Cons: 建物、備品等が古い。どこでもそうなのかもしれませんが。
Location: 昼前くらいより観光客の通過点なので、ひとが混雑しますので、早めの行動がいいと思います。
サンタルチア駅、ローマ広場から歩いて数分で、行き帰りの交通の便はいいです。テラス席での朝食は、運河の景色を見ながらのんびりとできて、最高でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel muy agradable y personal excelente

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: habitación cómoda y personal profesional
Location: céntrico y con buena comunicación
el hotel es muy bueno y su personal excelente, este hotel tiene todo, costo, ubicación, instalaciones y personal excelentes
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by The Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Gentil Huesped, muchas gracias por su comentario. Estamos muy contentos de saber que la habitaciòn , la ubicacion y tambien el personal , fueran de su agrado. Su opinion, ademàs de ser satisfaccion para nosotros, es también un valioso asesoramiento para nuestros futuros clientes. Esperamos verla de nuevo y muy pronto al Hotel Continental. Atentamente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bompas france

Hotel agréable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel agréable chambre supérieure avec vue sur le canal un peu de bruit le matin car petit quai de déchargement en bas de l hôtel personnellement pas gênant pour nous car nous sommes pas à Venise pour faire des grasses matinées lol petit déjeuner normal perso manquait pour nous des yaourts ..... personnels très très agréable.je recommande sans hésiter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by The Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, merci beaucoup pour votre avis positif. C'est un grand plaisir en sachant que vous êtes très heureuses de votre séjour à l'Hotel Continental. Nous sommes honorés en lisant vos beaux mots en ce qui concerne l' emplacement, votre pleine satisfaction pour la chambre assignée ainsi que les felicitations pour le personnels agréable. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir ici une prochaine fois, nous vous prions d'agréer nos salutations, les meilleures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poitiers

conforme a nos attente

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: bien située, aussi bien de la gare routière que ferroviaire, du grand canal (prise du petit déj en terrasse sur le grand canal)et des grands ponts
l'accueil: très courtoise la baguagerie bien pratique la chambre; la literie bonne par contre j'ai trouvé que le petit déjeuner n’étais pas à la hauteur mais bon
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by The Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur nous vous remercions de votre avis positif; nous sommes honorés de lire que vous etes satisfait de votre sejour ici. C'est un plaisir d'avoir contribué à la réussite de vos vacances à Venice. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir une prochaine fois à l'Hotel Continental. Meilleures salutations.