Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice place to stay, loved the courtyard and breakfast service
Cons: There was nothing that we did not like about Corte 1321. We liked everything about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, U.S.A.

Lovely B&B in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of great ciccheti bars nearby!
Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in the small family apartment on the first floor. It was very nicely appointed and very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. it opened onto a pretty little courtyard. Unfortunately it was too cold for breakfast outside, but Vanessa took such good care of us. She made sure we had a generous continental breakfast in our room each morning, even the morning we had to leave early for the train - hot coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit and yummy Italian cakes. Vanessa was the perfect host for our stay in Venice. The central location was fantastic, not far from the Grand Canal but quiet and away from the crowds. We would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Dubai

Venice ❤️

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel. Amazing host. We really enjoyed it and will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A little oasis

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Found it on Expedia
Location: Excellent location, plenty of resturants and Vaperetta.
This is a gem and in an excellent position just back from the Rialto Bridge. Walking through the alleyways you wonder where on earth you are going but then once through the entrance you are in a lovely quiet courtyard away from all the hustle and bustle. Breakfast in the courtyard is delightful.
5 out of 5
by DeAnna from New York, US

Very Pleased.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Venice and this wonderful cozy hotel. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel or more like B&B, was within walking distance to the Rialto bridge, the Rialto market and the water bus. Surrounded by great restaurants. Great location! We would suggest it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Venice friendly service

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with the kids, super location in Venice, very friendly, nice size accommodation
5 out of 5
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great stay, the perfect spot, close to everything.

Posted May 26, 2015
Corte 1231 is a gem of a place, a great location, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfasts in a beautiful courtyard setting. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Olympia, WA

Great location, decent accommodation

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location though extremely hard to find. Definetly do not start your trip before receiving an email from the staff confirming directions. Vanessa was very helpful and knew a lot about Venice and the Veneto. Bed and pillow were quite stiff. Overall the location and helpful staff are what you are paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Great people, good location but pricey

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff very very good
Location: Great for most things as in the middle of Venice - you can get anywhere in a 25 min walk.
We just returned (Aug 14) from two nights in wonderful Venice. B & B is 5 mins walk from Rialto and 15 mins from St Marks Sq. If you have luggage you will probably need a water taxi (Eu80)from Piazza Roma to San Silvestro which is a flat if complicated 2 mins walk from the B and B. We did walk it from Piazza Roma once with luggage but it was cool weather - don't attempt if any sun and there are steps too. Accommodation is about 3.5 star hotel english standards and is great for a B and B - it's very secure (4 doors to get into the place) although beds were not super comfortable they were adequate. Staff are very very helpful and speak very good English. There are only three rooms and we had a quad room, children 15 and 13. Breakfast is in a cute little courtyard although if it rains it will be in your room (that's OK too) but not as nice.