Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bathroom dangerous

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My son got hurt trying to get out bathtub after shower. Way too big of step for anyone
5 out of 5
by Philip from California

Great location and staff, beautiful room

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We made a great choice with Corte dei Greci. A short walk to Piazza San Marco and many other important sights and areas, yet away from the crowds in a lovely scenic area along a canal that's on higher ground than San Marco, which we were very thankful for during high water. Easy to find, video directions very helpful. Front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast staffs all excellent all around. Gorgeous, spacious room and common areas. Good shower on size, water pressure, hot water, and not getting water on the floor. Breakfast bread rolls best bread we had on whole 2-week trip.
1 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Joseph from New York

Love Venice

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Near everything. No traffic noise no scooters-but be ready for church bells at 7:30AM and all day. Rm 201 has canal view and cross ventilation. Restaurant below along canal provides nice vibe of talk and laughter and occasional live music. Be ready for when restaurant closes between 11:30 and midnight- tremendous racket closing up and again in morning. Not a care in the world about noise made. Restaurant has good food. Hotel itself was perfect- good breakfast-coffee/expresso or tea made to order. Staff very helpful. there's an older gondlier wearing red stripes who sits by the bridge past the hotel who is expert(that is why he wears red) he speaks several languages and knows Venetian history. His gondola is docked diagonally across from hotel-hire him- 80 euros 1/2 hr see his posted rates. Use the public ferry-Alilaguna from airport to San Zacaria only 15 euros. Enjoy Venice -lots of little side alleys with great bars and restaurants. Look for live music venues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We received awful customer service. The front desk staff was extremely rude! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from London UK

Great hotel with great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this hotel, the location was great, close to the main canal and main square. Have a look at the hotel's website there is a link there to a youtube clip that shows you how to walk from san zaccaria water bus stop. Without that I think we would have struggled to find it but we didn't at all and felt like we knew exactly where we were going. The shower in our room was so lovely and after a time traveling, much appreciated. The owner of the hotel was really helpful with info about restaurants, shops, and other touristy things. We didn't have the breakfast as there were so many other interesting places nearby. Only thing that wasn't great was the wifi dropped out quite a bit but not a huge issue. We were traveling with a child as well and nice to have so many cartoon stations on the tele.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Nyc

Good location relative to San Marco

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
We usually stay at a hotel nearby but it was booked for our visit so we stayed here. The hotel is very clean and in an excellent location. Downside - no elevator in the apartment next door so you have to lug your bags (noone to assist you) up 3 flights if stairs if you are in the superior canal view room. The breakfast was ok. The lovely woman who was responsible for putting out breakfast was great. She was friendly and helpful. Another staff person left a lot to be desired. She was at the front desk. When I asked if she could arrange a boat to take us to Murano (a normal practice for hotels in Venice) she informed me that the boat had departed in the morning. We were asking for the afternoon and had emailed in advance about it too. She then told me to take the vaporetto. As I am not a novice in Venice, I found someone near San Marco who arranged the free taxi for us. This same woman also refused to confirm my water taxi to the airport the next morning. The only other downsides was that there is no dock for your water taxi to leave you with your bag, so you have to walk a few hundred feet to the docking spot in front of the San Marco police station. This is not a big deal but for the rates they charge per night I certainly expected more accommodating service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dim from london

Small and average hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: location
It's a small and average hotel for international standards but very well located near St Marks' square. Staff efficient but not particularly friendly. It should be alright for a couple of nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

WRONG PICTURE N RATING ON Hotels.com

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
!!!!!!!!!!XTREMELY UNFRIENDLY AND UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF!!!!!!!!!!!! I went to Italy to several cities........This was my last city before I flew home. This is not the hotel in the picture either is the rating. The worst experience of the whole trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Corte De Grecci

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
We visited Venice in June 2011 and found the hotel to be in an excellent location only a few minutes walk from St Marks Square. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable decorated in traditional Venetian style, we loved it and if and when we return to Venice we will use this hotel again.