Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted May 16, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with some rooms overlooking the canals if Venice and some with s garden view. They were a home away from home for us and had a kitchen where we made breakfast and could keep things in the refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and very pleasant apartment

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
An ideal location in a calm place just minutes from St Mark's Square
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Birmingham

Charming apartment, great for families.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful apartment. I wish the wifi had worked better and that the beds weren't so hard. The beds were actually not comfortable at all. Other than that it was nice. Location was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome find, feeling at home!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Corte Nova is an awesome hotel that is close to main attractions and a super market nearby. My only complaints where the bed was not so comfortable and being on the first floor to the garden as a single travler, I would have preferred to have had a choice to lock the outside shutters. There is a window that locks in between, but as a solo traveler I would have felt better if the shutters were locked. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was suitable. I felt like a part of the local culture by not being in a standard hotel, being able to shop for my own groceries and preper a meal; I felt at home. The hotel has a dock for fast taxi service as well. This is a great find away from the touristy areas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

excellent large apartment

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: nice large apartment and good aircon
Cons: hot water for the showers could be better
Location: perfect location , as it was quiet but a 10 minute walk to st Marks square
we really enjoyed our stay and was guided from the water bus station , to the hotel . the apartment was large and well kitted , air con worked a treat .
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mauricio from Canada

Good apartments but could be better

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Corte Nova apartments had lots of good things; it is away from the crowds in a very lovely neighborhood, very quiet neighborhood and it gives you the feeling like if you live in Venice; there is a small super market with everything you need very close to the place; it has a full kitchen; the apartment we stay at was big. Also it is close to Piazza San Marco and there are lots of good places to eat nearby. Now the bad things: wifi is extremely weak and most of the time non existent; the place can be a bit difficult to find the first time, before you go, make sure you know exactly how to get there, down to last detail, otherwise you will be lost in a labyrinth and if you are carrying big luggage and taking the vaporetto, it is easier to disembark at the Ospedale stop which is only a 10 min walk, and only 2 small bridges, versus the 20 to 25 min walk from the San Zacaria stop and like 6 bridges plus lots and lots of people. One of the receptionist could have been more friendly.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place in a perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2015
A great hotel in Venice for a decent price. It is well located and the directions to get there couldn't have been better. Ludovica is an excellent hostess, she helped us figuring out how to move around in Venice, etc. My husband loved it ! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel stay was enjoyable. Excellent location! Close to a market as well as many eateries. Staff was very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed. We also felt as though they made us feel like this was our home away from home!