Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Bellissimo albergo nei pressi dell'aeroporto

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: nessuno
Location: vicino all'aeroporto, immerso nel verde
Hotel, pulito, confortevole, molto bello e caratteristico, eccezionale la gentilezza dello staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

a bad experience

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I booked the hotel for one day but the hotel didn't receive the confirmation from Expedia although confirmation email was sent to me from Expedia. The hotel did try to offer me to another hotel and honored my reservation, at the end. However, this hotel is located in a remote and isolated area of the countryside that is not recommended to people who has no access to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect Recovery Spot

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Great food right there on site. Breakfast and dinner provided.
Cons: The owners have a couple dogs that seem to have access to the entire premise. My allergies did not appreciate it but I was ok after taking my pills.
Location: They have a shuttle service to/from the airport as well as to the water bus station that goes into the may shopping areas of Venice.
My mom and I spend a week in Germany before doing a one week medeterranean cruise from Venice. After returning from the cruise, we stayed at the Country House Country Club for one night before heading to Istanbul for the final two days of our vacation. We found this to be a great place to rest and recover from a hectic two weeks of being on the run. The staff were friendly and beyond helpful with everything. We accidently left a bag at the Country Club and didn't realize it until we got to the airport. Rosa, the owner, was able to get the bag to us quickly because they are located 10-15 minutes from the airport. The Country Club is located 10 minutes away from the water bus station and that was accessible using their shuttle. Shuttle service fee is reasonable at 5 Euro per person each way. From the water bus station, you can get to all of the main sites such as St. Mark's Piazza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We stayed here as it was close to the airport. Rosa was over the top at taking care of us and providing us with anything she could: reduced rates on tours, boat transportation, and general informative n. It was a family atmosphere and the food was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SANDRA from Los Angeles, California

Amazed

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were very surprised when we arrived at the hotel. It was like being in the country. The grounds are beautiful with many fruit trees and a very large swimming pool. The manager and staff were wonderful. We were fed home cooked meals that were delicious. They have a boat that took us to three of the islands in Venice and they have transportation to and from the airport. I highly recommend the hotel and look forward to returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D J

Hotel ohne Wiederkehr

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Das Hotel an sich ist wunderschön gelegen . Sauber und ordentlich . Selbst den paar Kilometer entfernten Flughafen (Flugverkehr direkt drüber) ignoriert man nach kurzer Zeit . Zum erholen ideal . Was ich nicht ok finde ist wenn man lange vorher ein 3 Bett Zimmer gebucht hat und dann in Zimmer untergebracht wird wo man 2 Betten und 1 Lazarettliege , wo die 3. Person wie ein Flitzebogen drauf liegt , vor findet . Haben reklamiert und wir wurden umquartiert . Fazit , anderes Zimmer genauso . Die Kissen küppelhart. Wers mag !!!! Matratzen , jede Feder spürbar wenn man mehr wie 60 kg wiegt . Auch nicht schön . Der Pool .... Richtig schön . Nur man muss auch als Hotelgast täglich pro erwachse Person 5€ für die Nutzung zahlen. Hatte ich auch noch nie . Das im Preis inbegriffene kulinarische Frühstück . Na ja ..... Zwieback , trocknendes Weißbrot . Trockenen Kuchen und pro Person 1 Hörnchen . Dazu gab es je Person ein kleines Stück Butter , Marmelade und Schmelzkäse. Abgepackt so wie man es aus dem Krankenhaus kennt . Getränk , eiskalten süßen Saft und je ein fettarmen Joghurt. Kaffee , Wurst oder Scheibenkäse kostet alles extra . Fand ich auch nicht korrekt . Wie in einer Jugendherberge . Der Service war aber Spitze . Louisa rockt das unheimlich gut (eine Angestellte) . Die Zimmer sind klimatisiert . Das war super . Die Bäder auch sehr schön und immer frische Handtücher . Für die Gäste die den Pool nutzen wollen heißt es , kein Zutritt für Hunde . Sei denn man ist die Chefin . Diese
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreas

Mehr Schein als sein!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel verfügt über einen Swimmingpool, weshalb ich dieses Haus ausgewählt habe. Bei unserer Ankunft wurde uns mitgeteilt, dass die Poolanlage nicht zum Hotel gehöre und die Nutzung deshalb bezahlt werden müsse. Für Hotelgäste aber "nur" 5 € pro Person, pro Nutzung. Das ist schon unerhört, wie ich finde. Ansonsten war das gebuchte Zimmer noch vermietet, weshalb wir eine Nacht in einem anderen Zimmer untergebracht waren. Die Zimmer sind nicht sehr geräumig. Gereinigt wurde unser zweites Zimmer erst am späten Nachmittag. Auch eine ungewöhnliche und neue Erfahrung für uns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful swimming pool, close to Airport

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The pool was awesome, crystal clear water in an olympic size pool. A/C worked really well.
Cons: The grounds needed some work and the rooms could use an update in the near future. If amenities are offered they should be useable, such as the TV
Location: There is nothing adjoining the property, but they do offer a shuttle service for a fee.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly, offering to help accommodate parking needs while taking short trips away, as well as tips for traveling in Venice and surrounding areas. Rooms were dated but clean. The adjoining room for my kids offered a TV, but no chords to connect it to a wall. The dinner was lovely--a terrific assortment of seafood in pasta, the evening's special was fantastic. Overall the rooms suited our needs as a great relaxing place to stay prior to flying to another destination early the next day.