Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from APO, United States of America

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Walking distance to the tram, and a 15 minutes ride to Venice. Free parking at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean hotel and modern. Close to transport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel was perfect for what we wanted. Clean modern and well equipped. Breakfast was basic but for the price was well worth it. We only had one issue which was our bathroom began to attract ants for some unknown reason. We informed the staff and they offered to clean our room and deal with the issue. I insisted we have another room and they obliged.. no apology though. Apart from that, hotel was great. Only 2 channels in English (both news channels) but you can't have anything. I would still reccommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good transport into Venice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, very nice breakfast,close proximity to Venice
Cons: Basil Fawlty the night time receptionist,very rude
Location: There are restaurants nearby and Mastre centre is a short walk with shops, transport from airport easy number 15 bus stops right outside 15€ return.
Hotel was very good.,room very comfortable and breakfast was great with lots of choice. Although outside Venice you can take the tram only 3€ return and a five minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: cleanliness , room décor, luggage storage, restaurant in house
Cons: hotel key system, no ice machine.
Location: location was about 15 minutes to airport by their shuttle but might be longer using transit. Tram was awesome to take into Venice and was very prompt
I have a real issue about hotels that only give you one key for 3 adults. The key has to be utilized to keep lights/air on. If somebody wants to go out and another one wants to go somewhere else, they cannot get into the room. It is a ridiculous system for hotels to operate like this nowadays. For that reason, it loses its appeal to me. I would not recommend it for that reason alone. Room and hotel is spotless and service was great so if the above doesn't bother you, the rest was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel, very close to Tram station (Cattaneo)

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Kettle with tea, coffee amenities is very nice also enough size refrigerator is available.
Location: Mestre town centre is just 5 min walk. You can find several shops, cafes, restaurants there.
Newly refurbished, very nice hotel. Room (linings, bath and room itself) was very clean and stylish as it is seen on the photos. Just 2 min. walking distance to Cattaneo Tram station which directly takes you to Venice in 15-18 minutes. Return ticket is 3 Eur per person, frequency is 10 minutes during the day. Restaurant is also very nice and the food is tasty although it is a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel but nothing near

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel, but near nothing , need bus to town and small village that have pretty much almost nothing . Staff bit abrupt just want to check u in and move to next task. Cafe not appetizing and don't expect much for breakfast , buffet wea, not much selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: rooms nice and well lit, very nice bathroom, nice staff, great location.
Cons: food service cold have a little more variety to accommodate all cultures--I missed having my simple black coffee.
Location: airport, cruise port, transportation to Venice, St. Marks Square.
I was a little concerned about what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised at the nice accommodations--very modern. The other 5 people in my party were pleased as well. We were there for post night cruise and 2 additional days in Venice after cruise. Hotel is located on main street with good transportation to airport, Venice, cruise port, etc. Would definitely stay there again. One recommendation, more breakfast variety (coffee) and adjust the hours opened to accommodate lunch and late night snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Some rooms were like small suites (balconies, kitchenette, separate bedroom, table/couch). Breakfast was good.
Cons: Restaurant could open sooner.
Location: Fairly close to the tram stop and to a small shopping mall. It was also very close to a street market which was awesome! Not close to restaurants.
We had two separate stays. The first stay was awesome. The staff was courteous, helpful. The room was spacious (by European standards). The second stay was not as enjoyable. We encountered different staff members. The night staff member we encountered was RUDE and extremely unhelpful! The other daytime staff members were not nearly as courteous as the ones we encountered on the first leg of our trip. The one consistency was our waitress (who quickly became our friend), Rome. She was amazing! She provided wonderful service (even though the restaurant/bar didn't open until 6:00 p.m.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MiAMI, fl

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very nice facility, new, modern, very clean, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Incredible !

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Actual double bed as opposed to twin double, gap gets a little uncomfortable
Location: Little pizza shop, gelato, small supermarket I think, little river/canal... Nice quiet area.
I had a fantastic stay with my boyfriend, after initially going the wrong area of town haha we found the hotel. It was a lovely stay, staff were so friendly, we got given a map, local busses and you can even purchase tram tickets into Venice and airport tickets from there. Hotel was beautiful, we had a balcony ! The rooms were always fresh and even when we had the do not disturb sign on, someone would leave towels folded in a bag outside our door! Just wonderful service. Food was delicious ! Mood lighting in shower was nice ! Loved having air conditioning ! Only con was getting two twins joined as a double, a little uncomfortable when u roll into the middle, but not too bad. Everything else was just pristine ! No dirt, dust, nothing, just perfect! The little gym was so cute ! And I enjoyed the massage chairs. We even were able to leave our luggage in the locker room for our last day post checkout. There are a few shops in the area and a nice pizza place but all the action is in Venice. The tram ride to Venice is lovely so it's worth taking that journey in, and it's cheap ! But overall, hotel was lovely ! Will definitely stay again!! Made my boyfriend and I feel so welcome ! So thank you !!! I would next time ask if we can have a double as apoosed to a twin joined double but it's no biggie. Otherwise, Yh, great place and will be back again soon ! Oh and you get a nice welcome note too ! Nice touch ! Thank you Nadia + Dujon ! Xx