Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water closet

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our room have no water closet and no bathroom door. We have to use the bidet as urinal and wc. It is so disgusting and unhygienic. The lady hotel chambermaid is arrogant, doesnt smile at all and never responded to our greetings. There is a small tv set located on top of the dresser, and you will need binoculars to be able to see the subtitles. There were no toothpaste, no soap and shampoo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

This hotel is not deserving for 4 stars

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was just okay, small bed, I will give for 3 stars for this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice clean room Too Expensive Too Far Too isolated Not worth what I paid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, near tram going to Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from APO, United States of America

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Walking distance to the tram, and a 15 minutes ride to Venice. Free parking at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean hotel and modern. Close to transport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel was perfect for what we wanted. Clean modern and well equipped. Breakfast was basic but for the price was well worth it. We only had one issue which was our bathroom began to attract ants for some unknown reason. We informed the staff and they offered to clean our room and deal with the issue. I insisted we have another room and they obliged.. no apology though. Apart from that, hotel was great. Only 2 channels in English (both news channels) but you can't have anything. I would still reccommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good transport into Venice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, very nice breakfast,close proximity to Venice
Cons: Basil Fawlty the night time receptionist,very rude
Location: There are restaurants nearby and Mastre centre is a short walk with shops, transport from airport easy number 15 bus stops right outside 15€ return.
Hotel was very good.,room very comfortable and breakfast was great with lots of choice. Although outside Venice you can take the tram only 3€ return and a five minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel if you are looking to save a few dollars compared to staying in Venice. The hotel is located about 3 minute walk from the tram which takes you directly to Venice. Breakfast was great and the service was great. I would recommend staying at this hotel and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: cleanliness , room décor, luggage storage, restaurant in house
Cons: hotel key system, no ice machine.
Location: location was about 15 minutes to airport by their shuttle but might be longer using transit. Tram was awesome to take into Venice and was very prompt
I have a real issue about hotels that only give you one key for 3 adults. The key has to be utilized to keep lights/air on. If somebody wants to go out and another one wants to go somewhere else, they cannot get into the room. It is a ridiculous system for hotels to operate like this nowadays. For that reason, it loses its appeal to me. I would not recommend it for that reason alone. Room and hotel is spotless and service was great so if the above doesn't bother you, the rest was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel, very close to Tram station (Cattaneo)

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Kettle with tea, coffee amenities is very nice also enough size refrigerator is available.
Location: Mestre town centre is just 5 min walk. You can find several shops, cafes, restaurants there.
Newly refurbished, very nice hotel. Room (linings, bath and room itself) was very clean and stylish as it is seen on the photos. Just 2 min. walking distance to Cattaneo Tram station which directly takes you to Venice in 15-18 minutes. Return ticket is 3 Eur per person, frequency is 10 minutes during the day. Restaurant is also very nice and the food is tasty although it is a bit expensive.