Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Quiet oasis

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was well situated away from the noise of the tourist attractions. We were able to easily explore Venice and much appreciated returning to the peaceful Rezidentia. Would stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Extremely helpful hotel staff. Hotel is located just off the beaten path which is quiet and perfect after a long day in Venezia. Water taxi is the best way to get to the hotel because as most hotels in Venenzia it might be difficult to locate especially if you don't know the lay of the land. My overall stay was refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Quiet neighbourhood. Very clean and spacious rooms, wold definitely stay there again. Sraff very helpful. Located near water taxi stop. Close walk to grovery store, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cozy Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleaning
Location: It is 25 minutes from the most important points of the island
It is located outside the tourist circuit, but it is possible to walk to points of interest in a short time. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The room was spacious, clean and had a simple but nice decor. The only problem I noticed was that we could hear the noises from the adjoining rooms. But overall I liked it and for what I can see in Venice is a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cozy hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleaning
Cons: Insulation
Location: It is 25 minutes from the most important points of the island
It is located outside the tourist circuit, but it is possible to walk to main points of interest in a short time. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The room was spacious, clean and had a simple but nice decor. The only problem I noticed was that we could hear the noises from the adjoining rooms. But overall I liked it and for what I can see in Venice is a good option. In my case at a convenient price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Working stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always find it to be excellent. Not chichi like a lot of places in Venice can be but very well run by good staff. Love the location in quieter Cannaregio. Good breakfast too. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were so noisy because of the airing system that I had to use earplugs. I asked for a change but it was the same situation. Bar was mot working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everthing.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very good place , close to every thing. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel when visiting Venice.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff were polite and extremely helpful with areas relating to the hotel and also additional information such as transfers back to the airport. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, friendly staff, but wifi didn't work

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the Jewish neighborhood of Venice. It is very residential and a short walk to the "tourist" places of Venice. Quiet neighborhood. Nice, clean, and offers dining options: breakfast buffet (9 euros per person) and has an evening bar with small meal options. The only complaint is the wifi didn't work for us at all the whole time. They told us it was a problem they had with Apple products from the USA and Central and South America. Hmm.